We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer a Baseball Snob” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turner Field

Turner Field
755 Hank Aaron Drive SE, Atlanta, GA 30315
(404) 522-7630
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$45*
and up
Atlanta Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #13 of 239 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Major League ballpark is home to the Atlanta Braves. Before catching a game, fans can check out the Braves Museum and Hall of Fame, featuring Hank Aaron's record-breaking, 715th home run ball.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Longer a Baseball Snob”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Growing up near Chicago the ONLY place to see live baseball was Wrigley Field. It's still one of the best parks in the country, but Turner Field is a close second. Clean, full of friendly staff and not a bad seat in the house to watch the game. The food choices are plentiful and easier on the wallet than expected.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    605
    117
    24
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Field”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very spacious and gounds were kept up nicely. Take the Tour of the stadium it is well worth the money and time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Atlanta Braves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I liked the tour we took of the Atlanta Braves stadium. We were able to see thek spot where Hank Aaron made history by hitting that famous homerun!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First trip to Turner Field. Went to the Aug 16 & 17 games, couldn't have seen two games back-to-back that were any better. Had seats near the 3rd base dugout, next night seats were in left field 6 rows from the fence. Both locations were great to watch a game. All the employees I met here were friendly & helpful. The fans here are super. They have knowledge of the game & have a good time.They didn't even give the visiting fans any grief. Bought green parking lot passes on-line, that worked out well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

While visiting Atlanta, we took in a ballgame (part of a triple-play pass purchased at the braves website). We also purchased a parking pass in the blue lot, which I am glad I did. We were able to get in easily and leaving was much easier that I expected. We had our whole family, and where we sat, the crown was mostly families, there was no obnoxious behaviors, even though we were pulling for the Dodgers. The usher at section 407 was great and danced during each song. The food was above average for event food; it will cost you, but we all know that going in, the costs could have been worse. bathrooms were good, all of the vendors, security and ushers were nice and even spoke to you a little. The Braves do a great job of getting the fans involved, by often showing fans on the jumbo screen. There were also fireworks after the game (Fridays only) It was fun and we'd go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turner Field also viewed

 

Been to Turner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turner Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.