We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Drive in, Stay Late Offer
Ranked #2 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will Be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Unlike the Ritz, Four Seasons, Loews, and St. Regis, the Mandarin was not a crowd scene. Go across the courtyard to Del Friscos if you want to shout above the din. This is a top notch but quiet hotel. Everything is extraordinarily clean and modern, and the spa is terrific. No better hot tub in town. Seemingly owning this hotel to ourselves, the treatment in the restaurant and bar was great. The only criticism I could offer is not to charge $34 for parking, while denying us the right to self park. Just raise the room price and stop offending me and cutting down on your valets' tips because of the ridiculous charge. This is suburban Atlanta, not downtown San Francisco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately we do not have self-parking capability since our only parking is in our garage under the building which has limited access.

Thank you again for your compliments of the hotel. We will look forward to your return and hope it will be soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    69
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
193
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Immaculately designed. At arrival, my husband and I noticed the valet parking Ferraria, Maseratis and Benzs. Across the way, we saw a group of well-dressed women standing at Del Friscoe's Grill (which is good and literally five seconds from the lobby). For our anniversary, we decided to go for the Premier Terrace Suite which has 2 balconies overlooking the Peachtree Street and the reflection pool. The room itself is beautiful and spacious. Although the room itself had an unusual flow due to the looong hallways, my husband and I loved the comfortable bed, deep soaking tub, huge shower and the luxurious surroundings. The staff was very nice from the front desk to the spa to the room service to the restaurant. Housekeeping was very thorough in their cleaning. The hotel has a beautiful 740 series where they have a personal driver take you to the mall. My husband and I stayed in many nice hotels, and the food can be inconsistent. At the Mandarin, all of the food was excellent, fresh and tasty. The spa was huge and very relaxing. I had a massage and it was great. Full body, aromatherapy and hot towels. Felt like I was touching heaven! Now, I must say, this hotel stay was awesome, but it cost a couple of pretty pennies.

Room Tip: Look for the Suite Temptations offer online for a complimentary night, spa and food credit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
What a fantastic review! We are so glad that you and your husband had such a wonderful time and that we were able to provide an experience that went above and beyond your expectations. We will look forward to doing that again on future visits. In the meantime, thank you for sharing your story with TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We're still sitting in lobby at 5:00, check in time is 3:00. Tessa Voget the front desk supervisor released us to the lobby over an hour a go and has not even been here to check on us. No offer of any refreshments, anything. We have a 6:00 engagement this evening, guess we should have tried motel 6. I am sure it is a nice hotel, we may neve know.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am extremely pleased that our Director of Rooms was able to communicate with you to discuss the situation in greater detail. I am also delighted that you have accepted our sincerest apologies and that you have agreed to return in the future to enjoy a true Mandarin Oriental experience. I apologize profusely for your inconvenience and thank you very much for your kind understanding.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here again while on a short trip in Atlanta. Everything was excellent, as usual. I wished all hotels could provide what the MO offers. Will always stay here when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Your review says so much for our hotel and for Mandarin Oriental hotels. Business travel can be trying and we strive to make it a pleasure for our many business travelers. Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to your return.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. It is located close to Lenox shopping center, and many of the attractions in Atlanta. The resturants in the hotel are excellent. The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful. We stayed three days and enjoyed every minute. My two granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool. My daughter and her husband loved the spa.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 12th floor and quite. We had two rooms and a suite and all three were excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Spring break is such a special time for families and it's great to hear that we made it extra special for you and your family. We love having families and hope you will return again before next Spring Break! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the beginning to the end - what an experience. Stayed 3 days with total ease and perfect hospitality. Loved the macaroons as welcome gift.
Had breakfast everyday downstairs and am missing that wonderful touch. We also had lunch and that too was great.
The rooms were nicely decorated but they need to increase tv size. We had the corner large room and the rest of our stay was A+.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Great to hear that you loved your stay with us and the Macaroons as well! Keep returning for more surprises!! Thanks so much.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were treated like royalty. Everyone is very friendly..at the desk, in the lounge, at the Spa, and at the courtesy car. You feel like they are family after a couple of days. Any questions we had or services that we requested were handled quickly and with finesse. So nice to deal with people who obviously care about their quality of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your comment that you began to "feel like family" hit home for us! We strive to make all of our guests feel at home and like they are part of the Mandarin Oriental family. So nice to know that we succeeded. Thank you for graciously sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers who value so highly our guests' comments. Please return again soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.