We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of World of Coca-Cola

World of Coca-Cola
121 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1807
+1 404-676-5151
Website
Improve this listing
Visit World of Coca-Cola like an insider
$16*
and up
Ranked #28 of 327 things to do in Atlanta
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For over 125 years, we've been putting our secret formula into every Coca-Cola. Now we've put it all in one amazing place. Experience the fascinating stories of the world's best-known beverage brand at the dynamic, interactive home of happiness - the World of Coca-Cola in Atlanta, Georgia! Now you can be closer than ever before to the vault that secures the secret formula for Coca-Cola, view more than 1,200 never-before-displayed artifacts, get an inside look at the bottling process, take a trip around the world in a thrilling 4-D movie experience, tempt your taste buds with more than 100 flavors from around the globe and take home a commemorative glass bottle of Coca-Cola and so much more!
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

First visit since it moved from the Underground Atlanta location. Having grown up in Atlanta, Coca-Cola was/is a source of civic pride: school trips to the bottling plant, etc. The theme of exhibit seems to be "the secret formula" gets a bit tiresome by the end. We must have missed the "Hall of Fame" of Coke commercials from the previous location???? The Coke memorabilia is interesting and the drinking "bar" of Coke products from around the world. All and all an ok visit, but be prepared for a blatant hour or two Coke commericial.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,495
    1,496
    847
    274
    131
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Interesting but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The line was forever long. Once inside it was interesting but kind of expensive for what it was. My kids loved all the flavors. If we could skip the tour and pay for the pop it would worth going back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Informing and fun for Coca-Cola lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was an interesting place since it had so many figurines, artifacts, and nic-nacs from all over the world. When you first get there you are shown a short film, which to say the least was uhhh weird, then the rest of the tour is pretty much self guided. You kind of have to read and look at things quickly since the staff kind of herds you like cattle to the next room. The best part was at the end trying all the various Coca-Cola sodas from around the world. DON'T TRY BEVERLY….OMG it was horrible!!! At the end you are given a Coca-Cola in a classic bottle and the exit is through the gift shop. It was fun and you should visit if you're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very fun place with our family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great family place to visit! We have 3 kids (8 mos., 7 and 10 years). They loved it! They had 2 great movies, one was 4D, the other was a cute cartoon about the polar bears. Cool history and fun exhibits. Great access for strollers. The end of the tour is all you can drink soda from all parts of the world.(the kids loved that part.) The gift shop had tons of fun options. The staff was also friendly and very helpful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my second trip here. I went the first time about 17 years ago as a kid and I couldn't wait to get my husband to go with me when we went to visit family. The price was reasonable and we were there for about two hours. Probably would have been longer if I hadn't gotten so tired. We loved getting to experience the 4d movie and then at the end getting to taste all the Coke products from around the world. Can't wait to take our kids here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to World of Coca-Cola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Coca-Cola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.