We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do and don't of World of Coca Cola” 4 of 5 stars
Review of World of Coca-Cola

World of Coca-Cola
121 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1807
+1 404-676-5151
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$16*
and up
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For over 125 years, we've been putting our secret formula into every Coca-Cola. Now we've put it all in one amazing place. Experience the fascinating stories of the world's best-known beverage brand at the dynamic, interactive home of happiness - the World of Coca-Cola in Atlanta, Georgia! Now you can be closer than ever before to the vault that secures the secret formula for Coca-Cola, view more than 1,200 never-before-displayed artifacts, get an inside look at the bottling process, take a trip around the world in a thrilling 4-D movie experience, tempt your taste buds with more than 100 flavors from around the globe and take home a commemorative glass bottle of Coca-Cola and so much more!
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Do and don't of World of Coca Cola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

1. DO get there early. The line to get in gets long pretty fast. 2. DO use mycokerewards.com. You can save up points and get your tickets for free. 3. Do double check what you buy in the gift shop. Its no fun getting home without one of your items.( To be fair, it was busy in there). 4. DO NOT be the first to try forgien coke products. Atañen back, watch the faces of your friends as they try them. Hint- there is one named like a female that taste liked a female had done someone wrong and this is how it her revenge on the world. 5. Do not ridge through. U want to take it all in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,425
    1,419
    812
    264
    123
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great downtown activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The wait to get in can be long, but once you're inside there are two levels showing the history of this drink around the world. The 4-D theater was fun. The commercials from around the world was interesting too. The highlight is drinking all coca-cola products from around the world. Plenty of interesting flavors!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was an amazing tour! A must do if you ever get to Atlanta. Plus the Georgia Aquarium is right next door. If you buy a parking pass online you will save a little bit of money. My kids loved seeing all the different products from around the world!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Didn't meet expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

When we went it was very crowded and somewhat claustrophobic. The movie was silly and the tour guide's narrative was predictable. The highlight is probably the giant tasting room where you can sugar load to your heart's content with Coke products from around the world.

We thought the CNN tour was much more interesting and informative.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting, but wouldn't pay for it again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to the World of Coke based on friend's reviews, I don't think it was quite what we all expected. There was a movie, which really had nothing to do with the tour, but the kids enjoyed it. Displayed is a lot of Coke memorabilia, old and new. Lots of discussion about "The Formula" and the history of the company - a lot of things that were more reading than interacting which the kids just want to rush through.

What the kids really want to do is taste the MANY different drinks Coca-Cola makes all over the world! Most of them are awful, some of them surprising, and if you choose, you can leave here sick from trying too much of all of them! My suggestion, try a very small amount, and if you like it, have some more.

For a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) the cost was $56. We stayed at a hotel nearby so we didn't have to pay to park. I am glad we did it, but I don't think I'll be going back anytime soon at that price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to World of Coca-Cola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Coca-Cola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.