We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new property that is going to make it's mark in the town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 506 On The River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 506 On The River to your Saves list
506 On The River
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1653 West Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
506 SKI BUNDLE
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A new property that is going to make it's mark in the town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a birthday gift from my mom for my 40th! She couldn't have picked a better place... it was clean and the interior design was just stunning, yet comfortable... The bar/lounge/restaurant is all one and a very unusually pleasant setting. It's all in one and mixed throughout (hard to explain, a MUST experience!) Staff was so accommodating in every area, everything smooth ... we will be coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    20
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night during our trip to all New England states. The hotel opened in February 2014, and still being finished. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The checkin staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price, and was very good, and good selection. Eggs, home fries were made to order, and were good. We stayed here during weekdays, the hotel was practically empty. They are still in the process of landscaping the outside area and the parking lot is unfinished.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

From the yoghurt to the beds, all is classy and the right call. What a welcome addition for this region! Meeting this inn is like meeting your in laws for the first time and ADORING them. You know you'll see them again, and you're more than pleased about that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

506 On The River Inn is so beautiful. It has a new, modern feel, despite all the great antique furniture and decor. We especially loved the restaurant/lounge area. Eating dinner and drinking on a comfy leather couch was quite enjoyable. It's surprisingly affordable and a great alternative to a bed and breakfast; perfect location, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

506 On the River Inn is an amazing and gorgeous hotel. I never write reviews, but their service impressed me so much that I am taking the time to share my experience. I made 3 special requests while I was there, and they took care of each of them so quickly. I asked for almond milk or soy milk for my coffee, and the restaurant manager went out and purchased it for me. 20 minutes later, I was enjoying my coffee. I have never seen a hotel that takes care of their guests so well. They really go the extra distance to make sure you are well taken care of. The bar staff was wonderful and super friendly, they opened early so I could enjoy a glass of wine on the back porch (picture of the view from the porch is below). The staff just went above and beyond the entire weekend to make sure we were happy. The hotel has great charm, but since it is newly built it has all of the amenities that you need. Beds are super comfortable too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

506 on the river opened a few months back .every last detail is very tastefully finished .the common area has bar and breakfast area sauced from an old nunnery that works very well with the country feel.the rooms are large with a deck over looking the river .the town of Woodstock appears to be a flourishing community with a number of attractive buildings .

Room Tip: As this hotel was purpose built on the river all the rooms are good.the family rooms are well though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pomfret
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A group of us recently visited this new inn just a minute west of downtown Woodstock. It is very exciting to see something new, modern, welcoming and extremely professional in town. There are sister properties in East Africa and even Germany and I think this is why this spot is so unique. It has real flair. The website photos are right on, no trickery and every room faces a lovely bend of the Ottauquechee River on the back side. This inn is brand new and when the gardens are completed, it will be even better. The best part was the cooking...or was it the dining room? (506 Bistro) the room is beautiful, large and extremely comfortable with choice of tables or cozy alcoves and groups of chairs. We all gushed with every bite of our appetizers and then dinner was deadly delicious. We are so excited to finally have a really good restaurant in town with flare and farm fresh everything. The inn guests can have all meals here; whereas the public may go Thursdays through Saturdays...just check...What an amazing new place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 506 On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 506 On The River

Address: 1653 West Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 506 On The River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
506 On The River Inn lies on six acres of beautiful grounds close to the Village of Woodstock. This newly opened 30 room Inn is beautifully designed celebrating Vermont with unique vintage pieces to showcase a rustic elegance. Warm hospitality, a relaxed elegance and premium rooms with river views and a multitude of facilities make it the perfect place to experience the very best of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 506 On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 506 On The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.