We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome breakfast, bring cash!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Creamery

Mountain Creamery
33 Central St, Ste 101, Woodstock, VT 05091-1042
802-457-1715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Enfield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome breakfast, bring cash!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's cash only. Now that you know that, go there with cash and have some awesome breakfast. I haven't tried lunch, but I've had breakfast there about 10 times. The staff (while swamped usually) is fantastic. Just a note, if you've never been here before, they fill up fairly quickly but keep people moving. When they're full, they're not allowed to have people wait inside by the door, as it's a small place and they have to leave the doorway clear to meet the fire-code requirements. I see people just about every time that give them a terrible attitude and it's not even something they have a choice in. Just give them your name and wait on the sidewalk, it won't take long and it'll be worth the wait.

They have pretty big portions and their pancakes are awesome. I've loved every bit of food they've brought out to me so far, I'll be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    66
    19
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Clyde, Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friendly local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly at this traditional place on the main street of Woodstock VT. Poached eggs and homemade corned beef hash were tasty. Blueberry pancakes were very good with real maple syrup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was home cooked and the service was friendly. My kids liked breakfast so much, they begged to go back the next weekend. We got a terrific apple pie to go!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Service was so personal and breakfast good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Two mornings of blueberry pancakes with warm maple syrup..... Mmmmmm. What stood out even more was the friendly staff. These women were so accommodating to our groups and the challenges that brings. Thank you

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Yummy buttermilk pancakes!
Real maple syrup!
For real Mile High Apple Pie!
Expensive and does NOT take credit cards. CASH only.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.