We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary get-away weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock Inn and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Woodstock Inn and Resort to your Saves list
Woodstock Inn and Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sugar Season Escape
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“anniversary get-away weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I when married were college students and a honeymoon consisted of moving from st louis, mo to Hartford, CT in a chevy chevette i got from my preacher for $200. well eventually.. we spent a weekend at Woodstock, Vermont and the Inn was fabulous. Quant New England rooms, and nearby to sky resort. I learned to ski on a mtn called the face at suicide six! i wondered if something was up with the marriage since my wife was expert skier and i was not. lol. in any case, the Woodstock Inn is a great place to go for making up for not having as great a honeymoon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort for your anniversary getaway. We are delighted to hear about your stay and appreciate the review! We look forward to welcoming you back for future special occasions.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    149
    61
    28
    18
See reviews for
146
352
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely hotel right in the middle of beautiful Woodstock. It is a short walk to town and there is plenty of parking. We stayed in a tavern room, replete with Simon Pearce lamps and decor. Very nice. The turn down service included cute chocolates but no water, and guests had to pay for newspapers. When you are paying top dollar, complimentary water and newspapers should be standard. The check-in service was not overly friendly, but the housekeeping staff were delightful.

Overall, a solid option for Woodstock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and will share your valuable feedback with our staff. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A lot to offer and would have been a great weekend, except it was wedding central. We were assigned a room on the back side of the Inn overlooking the wedding reception tent! The music was so loud our walls were vibrating; we couldn't even hear our own T.V....the reception went till 11 p.m. and noise well beyond that! Make sure you ask for a room in the front of the Inn when booking here if you want to get any sleep. They should have told us or put us in a room in the front of the building for the price paid. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We appreciate the feedback and are disappointed to hear about your experience. We will certainly take into consideration your comments regarding the noise levels looking ahead to future events we are hosting. We do hope you will consider us again when your travel plans include Vermont.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was quiet even though there was a big wedding at the hotel.Parking turned out okay even though we had to go to the overflow parking on South Street.

Try both restaurants, the Red Lobster and Richardson's Tavern. The ambiances are different, but the food comes from the same kitchen.

In good weather I recommend strolling about town to find meals in the charming local eateries. Save the hotel dining for foul weather and convenience.

Coffee service in in the Library in the early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We had another nice stay.
We had a corner room #220 it had 2 queen beds, sofa, chairs, a rather large table for 4 and a mini kitchen- sink, coffee machine and fridge! It was very spacious and clean as always! Bedding and pillows were so comfortable.
Staff was friendly and professional.
We had dinner at red rooster and everyone enjoyed their meal. The soup was delicious but I was the only one who did not like my entree- the pasta dish- it just tasted bad. But we were a group of 7 and everyone else had a good meal. As others have mentioned the location of inn can't be beat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for returning to The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another foliage visit! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Inn has ALL amenities, spa tennis,golf,restaurants and more. Quiet places to read and relax.
The area has something for everyone. Biking,shops,art galleries skiing,fall foliage, restaurants of all kinds.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We are delighted to hear about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate a special occasion!

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the perfect balance of elegance and charm. Woodstock is definitely one of the prettiest small towns that we have visited and hotel just fits in perfectly. It has an excellent spa facility and Heath club, 2 very good restraints and bars as well as some nice chill out areas. Great value for money if you want a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort. We are delighted to hear about your experience and appreciate the gracious review. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and luxurious traditional Vermont inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TIG Global, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock Inn and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.