We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I need to live here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Pilar 3 | Near Marbella, E-29679 Benahavis, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I need to live here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this place by searching online - lovely town of Benahavis, and nestled within it is this gem!
It is family-run where the owners created the design of the hotel.
We were made to feel very at home by the excellent hosts. They offered us advice on places to visit, even offering to drop us off at one location!
The themed rooms were excellent, very quaint. The outside areas are cosy but more than adequate. The rooftop terrace and courtyard pool were real favourites of ours.
The food is out of this world! It is slightly more expensive than most of the surrounding restaurants but well worth it. Our only regret was that we only ate there twice - next time, we will eat there most nights. The food is incredible and the setting is beautiful.
I recommended it to my father who went along as a solo traveller - he used to be in the catering trade and said, when he was there, he had eaten one of the best meals he had ever had!
We can't wait to go back someday!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
75
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two rooms at the Amanhavis Benahavis. From the moment we arrived we all felt at home, they made my mums birthday a very special visit. The individual styled rooms are fantastic. Would definitely stay if ever in the area again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I just love this place, really friendly and atmospheric. The setting is convenient for all of the local shops/restaurants/cafes etc, and the hotel itself is wonderful inside with the rooms very comfortable. I would recommend dining here too as the food was exquisite. Forget the big posh hotels, these owners really care about the comfort of their guests and are so accommodating. I will most definately be staying here again on return to Bena Havis and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe Kings Room which was wonderful but it backs on to the cobbled street behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed here for four nights in early March. The reception and restaurant are housed in the main building, with the quirky, individual bedrooms situated outside, in a courtyard style. There is a small roof terrace that has some fantastic views of Benahavis, as well as a small pool. A lot of thought has gone into the style of the hotel - a successful blend of Moorish and (at least to my eyes) Moroccan. What made my stay very special, was the little touches that made me feel so welcome. Everyone who works there is incredibly friendly and so professional; the owners, the lovely girls at reception, the chef and his team and the housekeeping girls.
I also noticed that people came from all around to eat there.That spoke volumes, as Benahavis is a town which is known for the quality of its food and restaurants. The food is inventive and so delicious. I ate every night and worked my way around the menu.
Thank you all for the most perfect stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We keep trying other Restaurants only to end up comparing every one with our favourite Amanhavís. Non ever match it all, if the food is as good, the service lacks something or vice verse. That is why we keep returning to Amanhavís and we know that when we bring friends they are always impressed. Where are you so spoiled with entrees on the house as in Amanhavís? Sometimes I have to stop myself indulging in it all, making sure to keep room for the starter and the main course. Where other restaurants give you some bread and butter, here you have a wide range of tapas and delicious home made spreads to try. I say no more, go see for yourself!
Thanks Amanhavis, for never disappointing us :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and special in their own way. Talk to Burkhard and he will help you sele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Great reception and wonderful ambience, delightful personalised menu with personal detail. Starter was true to region and delivered with pride. Mains for four, was a variety of true delight, with each wishing to taste each orthers. House red was level and smooth, vista welcoming with quirky extras. Satisfaction achieved all round, would defiantly recommend to all. Thank you Lesley and Burkhard, beautiful evening.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We decided on The Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant as we needed to be somewhere nearby to meet friends on one night however wished to be ‘away from it all’ but near enough to the coast and the local area for our 5 day stay.
We did our homework on Trip Advisor who we use a lot and came up with this little ‘GEM’ of a place.
From start to finish this quirky Restaurant with Rooms exceeded our expectation, we dined here the first 2 nights and what an experience it was and would have dined here again but they closed Sunday and Monday (off season). We were therefore forced to eat elsewhere in the village on these nights however we were not disappointed as there are many excellent restaurants in Benahavis.
We cannot put into words what a super time, we had at Amanhavis what with the very nice helpful friendly staff, the lovely rooms, although a little on the dark side, excellent breakfasts and superb dining plus the sun shone every day.
No wonder this place is No 1 on Trip Advisor in Benahavis, we cannot wait to go again. Maravilloso

Room Tip: We paid a little bit more for the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Calle Pilar 3 | Near Marbella, E-29679 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel of high standing only minutes from the famous Marbella / Puerto Banus and the beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanhavis Hotel And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.