We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Pilar 3 | Near Marbella, E-29679 Benahavis, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful place. We stayed in the kings room which was amazing and tastefully decorated. We would definitely return for another stay. You must try the mango cocktail - lovely especially in the heat! We stayed during the fiesta, which was great to be part of, and even though our room was really near the music (which went on until 7am) we hand a great nights sleep due to the comfortable room. The owners were so helpful and very attentive to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    23
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
80
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Enjoyed 3 nights of total relaxation at this marvelously themed and atmospheric hotel. From arrival to departure, the service and hospitality received was of the highest standard and with a genuine desire to make our stay perfect, which it was. Fabulous room (Catholic King's Chamber), lovely small pool and terrace where excellent breakfast served, also evening dinner at this exceptional restaurant (see separate restaurant review). Fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed one week at the Amanhavis Hotel and can not recommand it highly enough. We had the pleasure to stay at Sultan Boabdil chamber, a room full of history and tasteful details. Margo, tte lady, who worked in the morning, was amazingly helpful with our day´s activities and recommandations, nothing seemed to difficult to assist with. Amanhavis made our stay very enjoyable. The restaurant ,which we wrote about sepeately, is absolutely fantastic, definitively No. 1 on our list.

Room Tip: our room on the top level had beautiful view, but having said this, who spends time inside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fantastic hotel in the beautiful village of Benahavis. The owners were accommodating and welcoming and showed us a couple of rooms so we could make our choice. We stayed in the astrologers room which is complete with a glass roof and telescope! The bed was massive and very comfortable and the room had TV, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar. This hotel is gorgeous and truly boutique my only regret is we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May and will definitely return. Benahavis is a relaxing and beautiful village well away from the Costa. Cool, immaculately manicured, relaxing and boasting many restaurants - perhaps too many if I were to nitpick.

Very comfortable and individually themed rooms add originality and atmosphere.

Very helpful and sociable owner who clearly has passion and huge commitment for what he does.

Our main reason for selecting this hotel was actually the food and we weren't disappointed. One of those rare occasions when I could happily have order any item on the menu. Well presented, adequate portions, originality and cooked to perfection.

You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were there off season and were villa hunting around the area so didn't use the Spa or Pool.
Rooms were very good, dinner was good with good choices, breakfast was average.

Parking was not very plentiful given how quiet the hotel was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Amanhavis Hotel in November. It's a lovely hotel located in the center of Benahavis. I would call it a boutique hotel, with maybe 9 or 10 rooms. All of the rooms are different, and based on different characters.We stayed in the Sultans Suite. It had a queen size bed, (very comfortable), heat and air conditioning, a small sitting area with shutters, that, when opened, over looked the pool. Opening the bedroom shutters let you see the beautiful surrounding mountains. It had a nice bathroom, with a tub and shower combination. The pool is very small, but very pleasant, being surrounded by beautiful flowers and palm trees. You can take a few stairs up to a roof top terrace that has plenty of shade, and they will happily bring wine or other libations up to you. I believe there is also wifi up there, The have a small bar and restaurant. If you're looking to explore Benahavis, with all of it's delicious restaurants, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Calle Pilar 3 | Near Marbella, E-29679 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel of high standing only minutes from the famous Marbella / Puerto Banus and the beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanhavis Hotel And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.