We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay if staying in benahavis but need a car” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Suites Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Suites Marbella to your Saves list
Royal Suites Marbella
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chopo, s/n, 29688 Benahavis, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Benahavis
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay if staying in benahavis but need a car”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

i stayed at the amazing hotel just a few days ago and my overall verdict of this hotel is outstanding.
i stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends for 5 nights and when i arrived at the hotel it had a very nice and clean pool. our room was spotless when we first arrived and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. all the bedrooms were very clean and it seemed like it was a band new house. the apartment comes with its own safe which i used. the receptionists were very helpful and the cafeteria was not half bad.
i really recommend this place to everyone because i love this place and im looking to go back soon.
BUT YOU NEED A CAR! It is too far away from everything which is good in one way but bad because there are no local shops
just one bad point the name of the hotel needs to be changed because me and my friends assumed the hotel was in marbella as it says in the hotel name..

Room Tip: need more AC and try ask for a local shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
45
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked through travel republic and payed just £122 for a week,for the price we payed we really could not expect any more. on arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment wich was very clean and spacious.admittedly you are out of the way and really would recommend renting a car,but is only about a 15min drive into puerto banus where you will find all you need. There are plenty of supermarkets within a few miles also , but would recommend the hippercor in puerto banus , it's huge !!
Apparently housekeeping is every 3 days , although in our weeks stay we never saw this !! But for the price this was fine , extra towels etc are available on request !! Not enough loungers at the pool but other than that perfect stay !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Royal Suites a week in april. We were very lucky with the wheather and could enjoy breakfast at one of the big terraces every day. The restaurent served breakfast, but we just had a cup of coffe there. Our apartement had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and three terraces. It was very clean everywhere. The pool areas are lovely, and there are lots of flowers at the resort.
We missed some more equipement in the kitchen. F.ex. a kettle for boiling tea water instead of a pot.
There is a restaurent in walking distance, but you do need a car to get around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and wear
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visit my son quite a lot , who lives in estapona, so wanted somewhere close by. You can only get to Benahavis from Malaga airport by car so it stands to reason if you want to stay in this area, hire a car. It was an absolutely gem of a find for me, lovely rooms and exceptionally clean. Lots of restaurants within a mile, but still only accessible by car. Two pools and a gym and a small cafe. Excellent price as well. Only gripe, it says toiletries were complimentary as well as dishcloths, sponges etc.. None !!. Definatley stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We all (me and two kids) love this resort... Been here several times both us alone and with friends. Off season a bit cold pools, but ok. Restaurant almost finished, looking forward to come back and check. Always clean, and really nice rooms and estetic building. Forgot my iPad once and got it sent by mail back. For now reasonable prices but its an undiscovered "pearl"! Will be back!
I do know some people owning apartments here but this is my objective meaning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After a disastrous hotel stay nearby, we booked into here and so glad we did! It was extremely clean, our beds were hospital operating theatre clean! The kitchen well equipped a complimentary bottle of cava and a lovely display on our bed of swans made with towels after we told the management of our awful experience up the road. We were given a code for free wifi which worked great. Yes you do need a car, but hey it's a chance to explore off the beaten track for lovely Spanish views and restaurants. We stocked up from the Mercadona, used the kitchen where everything worked and had all the utensils needed. Would we recommend yes we would.
It's not expensive, it's very clean unlike a 4 star hotel up the road should be and wasn't. It made our remaining time in Spain relaxing. Yes they change the towels every 3 days...but they DO leave 3 days worth of clean towels so unlike another comment, it could be misleading to let you think your expected to use 1 towel for 3 days! NO your NOT! They know how to clean I promise if not we would have booked out! It's worth a visit with or without children.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and seem to get the sunshine more
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed during the first five days of may, and initially found it very hard to find. We took a taxi from the airport (120 euros!) and even he could not locate it on the sat nav. You should definitely hire a car if you want to stay in the royal suites, it is a must as the hotel itself is away up in the hills, about 10 mins drive from benahavis village and about 30 mins from Marbella town. There are no shops or restaurants nearby and during may the restaurant is not open between noon and six pm so there are no eating facilities at all. Apart from the isolation the hotel was beautiful, very clean and spacious, we loved our stay. We felt very safe and the lady on reception was fantastic. We would go back but only if we had a hire car, we would strongly recommend the benahavis village for great food and pubs also.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views across the mountains, beautiful surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Suites Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites Marbella

Address: Chopo, s/n, 29688 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Suites Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Royal Suites Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Suites Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.