We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Suites Marbella

Save Saved
You added Royal Suites Marbella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Suites Marbella
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chopo, s/n, 29688 Benahavis, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Benahavis
1 review
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked through travel republic and payed just £122 for a week,for the price we payed we really could not expect any more. on arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment wich was very clean and spacious.admittedly you are out of the way and really would recommend renting a car,but is only about a 15min drive into puerto banus where you will find all you need. There are plenty of supermarkets within a few miles also , but would recommend the hippercor in puerto banus , it's huge !!
Apparently housekeeping is every 3 days , although in our weeks stay we never saw this !! But for the price this was fine , extra towels etc are available on request !! Not enough loungers at the pool but other than that perfect stay !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Royal Suites a week in april. We were very lucky with the wheather and could enjoy breakfast at one of the big terraces every day. The restaurent served breakfast, but we just had a cup of coffe there. Our apartement had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and three terraces. It was very clean everywhere. The pool areas are lovely, and there are lots of flowers at the resort.
We missed some more equipement in the kitchen. F.ex. a kettle for boiling tea water instead of a pot.
There is a restaurent in walking distance, but you do need a car to get around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and wear
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visit my son quite a lot , who lives in estapona, so wanted somewhere close by. You can only get to Benahavis from Malaga airport by car so it stands to reason if you want to stay in this area, hire a car. It was an absolutely gem of a find for me, lovely rooms and exceptionally clean. Lots of restaurants within a mile, but still only accessible by car. Two pools and a gym and a small cafe. Excellent price as well. Only gripe, it says toiletries were complimentary as well as dishcloths, sponges etc.. None !!. Definatley stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We all (me and two kids) love this resort... Been here several times both us alone and with friends. Off season a bit cold pools, but ok. Restaurant almost finished, looking forward to come back and check. Always clean, and really nice rooms and estetic building. Forgot my iPad once and got it sent by mail back. For now reasonable prices but its an undiscovered "pearl"! Will be back!
I do know some people owning apartments here but this is my objective meaning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After a disastrous hotel stay nearby, we booked into here and so glad we did! It was extremely clean, our beds were hospital operating theatre clean! The kitchen well equipped a complimentary bottle of cava and a lovely display on our bed of swans made with towels after we told the management of our awful experience up the road. We were given a code for free wifi which worked great. Yes you do need a car, but hey it's a chance to explore off the beaten track for lovely Spanish views and restaurants. We stocked up from the Mercadona, used the kitchen where everything worked and had all the utensils needed. Would we recommend yes we would.
It's not expensive, it's very clean unlike a 4 star hotel up the road should be and wasn't. It made our remaining time in Spain relaxing. Yes they change the towels every 3 days...but they DO leave 3 days worth of clean towels so unlike another comment, it could be misleading to let you think your expected to use 1 towel for 3 days! NO your NOT! They know how to clean I promise if not we would have booked out! It's worth a visit with or without children.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and seem to get the sunshine more
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed during the first five days of may, and initially found it very hard to find. We took a taxi from the airport (120 euros!) and even he could not locate it on the sat nav. You should definitely hire a car if you want to stay in the royal suites, it is a must as the hotel itself is away up in the hills, about 10 mins drive from benahavis village and about 30 mins from Marbella town. There are no shops or restaurants nearby and during may the restaurant is not open between noon and six pm so there are no eating facilities at all. Apart from the isolation the hotel was beautiful, very clean and spacious, we loved our stay. We felt very safe and the lady on reception was fantastic. We would go back but only if we had a hire car, we would strongly recommend the benahavis village for great food and pubs also.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views across the mountains, beautiful surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place could easily have gotten a five out of five, except for some minor faults it really is a super place to stay. Great and safe underground parking, large two bedroom (and two bathroom) apartment. The pool and adjoining jacuzzi were fantastic. A car is needed to get anywhere,and there are so many great places to explore; in particular up in the mountains.
The faults, well. No glasses to drink out of (except wine glasses which aren't really great for a two year old), no tea towels or cloths ( meaning you can't use the oven or clean up after) and no iron (although there is an ironing board). Our first apartment was a one bedroom apartment with a sleep couch, but as it had no bedding or pillows for it we were upgraded to the smart two bedroom one. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and for the £214 we paid for a week, it really is a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Suites Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites Marbella

Address: Chopo, s/n, 29688 Benahavis, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Suites Marbella 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Royal Suites Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Suites Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.