We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in very pleasant surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alora Valley View Accommodations

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alora Valley View Accommodations to your Saves list
Alora Valley View Accommodations
Apartado Correos 9 | Camino del Convento de Flores, 29500 Alora, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Alora B&B and Inns
Sandvika, Norway
1 review
“Relaxing stay in very pleasant surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and me rented the flat and we also brought with us our mothers who stayed at the B&B. We stayed here one week in beginning of September 2011. The flat and B&B rooms were so delicate and clean. I enjoyed the quiet morning on the terrace overlooking the valley, and the "grandmothers" enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on the balcony served by Jan Roger. We enjoyed the swimming pool with the nice view, and also the nice beaches of Marbella and Malaga. We visited Rhonda, el Chorro, Marbella and Malaga, had a nice hiking to the top nearby Alora. James and Jan Roger took very good care of all of us. They took the "grandmothers" for sightseeing, serving lunch and local wine. This was a great stay for all of us, we definitely will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
60
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Alora Valley View is a relaxed and lovely place to spend a holiday, near to all the great sightings of Andalucia. We love to stay and cook at the house, and we also loved the swimming in the pool. Our hosts were very friendly and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for one week in August 2011. The place end the view are very nice and relaxing, the structure is always very clean and it is tastefulli furnished. The hosts Jan Roger and James take always care to your needs and suggest you were to go and what to do. We've visited Malaga, Granada and Torremolinos but for two days we don't move from the B&B because we find it so nice and relaxing!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We received a great welcome from Jan Roger and were delighted with the spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated self catered apartment. We enjoyed a lazy day by his wonderful pool enjoying the spectacular views across the valley. The nearby restaurant was good for an evening meal and there are plenty of interesting places to visit within easy reach. Very easy to reach from Malaga airport. Excellent breakfast with home made rolls. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Alora Valley View B&B was recommended to us by a neighbouring Hotel/B&B and we were absolutely delighted by what we found at just a short 40 minute drive from Malaga airport. Beautiful views, wonderful, tasteful accommodation, attention to detail, cleanliness and a delightful host who was very helpful and enthusiastic about his new home and business in a peaceful, but geologically and historically fascinating part of Andalucia. The location is rural with views from all sides, but Alora itself is a thriving town about 5 mins away by car or 15-20 mins on foot and has a good and frequent public transport sytem to major cities such as Malaga, Granada, Codoba and Antequera. You can even use the train to reach El Chorro gorge for walking/hiking/cycling and climbing and the natural lake at Fuente de Piedra which is famous for flamingos and other wildlife. Furthermore, with a car you can access the turquoise, blue, pine fringed lakes above El Chorro for swimming and watersports and the limestone rockie outcrops, walks at the Parque Naturel del Torcal or towns such as Ronda via the mountains rather than the coast.
I would love to keep Alora Valley View to myself as a secret hideaway for my own personal use rather than share it with others, but it is only fair to the owners to tell you about it, too. In the five days I spent here, I only got a taste of the area...but I can't wait to return and spend much more time exploring all that there is to offer.

Room Tip: As a coeliac, the apartment suited me better and Mercadona supermarket 5 mins away by car has gluten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

James and JR are the perfect hosts! From the moment we arrived untill we left, we felt very welcome and we didn't have to worry about anything. JR is an exelent cook and James was always around to answer our questions or give good tips about the area.
It was the perfect start of our holiday!

Room Tip: quiet, cool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The Alora Valley view B&B was an excellent place to spend a few days in one of the most beautiful regions of Andalusia, Spain. The 360 0/0 view from the elegant pool and dining patio says it all. The hosts James and JR couldn't be more helpful and knowledgable about the region which is near the Parquec Natural de Torcal and Garganta del Chorro a limestone massif and stunning gorge. You can also visit Ronda in an hour or Antequerra but the Pueblo Blanco of Alora is a delightful small and untrodden village only 2 kms. away.
The B&B itself is very well furnished in an all on one floor house with a sepaerate wing for the guests rooms.Both have private baths and are tastefully furnished with all amenities. The hosts serve a fine breakfast and will also make dinner at the end of a long touring day with advanced notice. The food is prepared with fresh ingrediants from the local markets and is delicious.You can't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: both are equally good and a third has a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alora Valley View Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alora Valley View Accommodations

Address: Apartado Correos 9 | Camino del Convento de Flores, 29500 Alora, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House has a large Rental Apartment and two B&B rooms. We are located in the countryside just outside the town border of the white village (pueblo blanco) Alora in Malaga province. We offer a relaxing and tranquil atmosphere with stunning views over the valley towards the mountains.Alora is located minutes from the Costa del Sol, Malaga city, Torremolinos and Fuengirola. One hour or less are Ronda, Marbella and Nerja. Two hours or less are destinations such as Sevilla, Granada and Cordoba. Alora gives easy access to everything that Andalusia has to offer. We look forward to your visit. Your hosts; Jan Roger & James ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alora Valley View Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alora Valley View Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.