We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also for the sportsmen among us, Casa El Naranjo is the place to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa El Naranjo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa El Naranjo
Fam. De Groot | Barr. Estación de las Mellizas nr. 14, 29500 Alora, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Alora B&B and Inns
Holland
1 review
“Also for the sportsmen among us, Casa El Naranjo is the place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed September 2007 in the Casa El Naranjo in Alora, Spain, after a journey through France and Spain. Casa El Naranjo is situated in the hills of Andalusia near the small village Alora.

The Casa is a beautiful restored Andalusian house which gives not only space to families with children, but is also suitable just for couples. The apartment we rented in Casa El Naranjo was very well kept and clean as well.

Every evening we have enjoyed the delicious diners who were served on the terrace of Casa El Naranjo. All for a nice price. If you like a bottle of wine with your diner: also for a nice price you can have one.

When you like to explore the environment it is advisable to rent a car for your own. There is a possibility for public transport, but with your own car you reach real nice places which can not be reached by train or bus.

We have made several bicycle tours, guided by the host Rik. An experience which is recommendable. Specially when you like to ride bicycle, the environment is tremendous. Easy cols but also difficult cols are available for your thrills. Be aware you inform Rik about your skills; whether you are an experienced biker or not.

As far as we know, there is up to now no possibility to rent a mountain bike or racing bike. So, you have to take you own bike with you. When you are travelling by air plane you can use a so called bike case. You can rent it or you can buy it. When you are travelling by car you can mount your bikes easily on your car.

For the bikers among us it is also recommendable to train biking in Andalusia in the winter period. The temperatures in Andalusia by day are in the six coldest months between 15 and 22 Centigrade. So perfect biking weather.

So, also for the sportsmen among us, Casa El Naranjo is the place to be!

  • Liked — hospitality, good food, great environment,
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woelsma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

We stayed at Casa el naranjo in December, but we have been there in May as well.
It's a good place to stay with or witout a family.

The couple that run the B&B are warm and friendly, the rooms and appts. are clean and well kept, as is the swimmingpool area.

The B&B offers dinner as well if you sign up for the menu of the day. Good food and the paella is wonderful.

Nice place to relax.

  • Liked — Bright, cheery, clean, swimming pool and dinner possibilities
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

Last October I stayed at Casa El Naranjo which is situated in a valley with a lot of orchards like olives, oranges and limons orchards, surrounded by mountains in Andalusia, near Alora.
I stayed there for a week in a B&B room, with a very good bed, enough space for 1 or 2 person(s), The bathroom with a toilet, a sink and a bath/shower is also very good.

Breakfast is very good, orange juice, coffee/tea, rolls etc.
Almost every evening I had diner at Casa El Naranjo and enjoyed it very much. So if you don't want to go out for diner, the excellent hostess and host Erica and Rik serve a delicious diner.

The landscape is very beautiful, mountains, orchards, there are also very beautiful lakes. You can for instance go biking or go for a walk or a swim in the lake. A car or bike is neccesary.
You will not get bored, there's enough to do in the neigbourhood, but you can also stay and relax at Casa El Naranjo just like me.

By the way, this wasn't my first at Casa El Naranjo.

So go and enjoy!

Frieda Lopulalan, March 2008 Rotterdam Holland.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa El Naranjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa El Naranjo

Address: Fam. De Groot | Barr. Estación de las Mellizas nr. 14, 29500 Alora, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Alora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa El Naranjo is a restored, old Andalucian house. It is situated in the Barriada Las Mellizas about 10 minutes from a picturesque Andalucian village called Alora. Casa El Naranjo offers different kinds of accommodations. There are 2 spacious Bed and Breakfast rooms with a lounge and a terrace. Furthermore there are 3 apartments and 2 studios. There is a nice big pool, besides breakfast we serve dinner. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa El Naranjo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa El Naranjo to your Saves list