We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turizem Loka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Turizem Loka to your Saves list
Turizem Loka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stara Loka 8a, Skofja Loka 4220, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband I stayed here with our toddler. Sasa was so nice and helpful. Her B&B is clean and very inviting. She has swings and a sandbox for children, which our son enjoyed. She knows the area well and was very helpful with planning day trips for us. I would highly recommend her place to you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
1,009 reviews 1,009 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 337 cities Reviews in 337 cities
870 helpful votes 870 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Exceptionally good. A huge, light room, an excellent breakfast with lots of home produce, a kindly, helpful family (mother and father speak English), a decent Slovenian restaurant a hundred yards or so away....

Absolutely quiet at night - the farmhouse is a short way out of the centre. I slept like a log.

Skoja Loka's a not only a pleasant place in itself, with the river and the castle and the old town centre, but it also makes a good base for visiting Ljubljana (there are lots of buses) and Bled (ditto).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I travelled with my husband and 3 kids. We rented an apartment with 5 beds. Everything worked perfect for us. The owner is a very kind, polite, happy lady. The apartmant and the hotel facility is so clean that I did not find any dirt on my crawling baby's pans. Kitchen had everything I needed to fix food, even extra things like grill toaster, blender, coffee machine.....
Rich choice for the breakfast, clean bedding, cosy beds, they were changing towels and cleaning the apartment every day, free WIFI at the loby, free parking place, vicinity of the town.......I am trying realy hard but I can not find one single objection to this place. Thanks to the people that are running this hotel we spent 4 beautiful days in Skofja Loka.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. We fell in love with Slovenia! Sasa, the hostess, makes your stay a home away from home.
We stayed for 5 nights in one of her apartments. We traveled with another family of 5 as well. The apartment was spotless. Fully equipped with everything you need. The rooms were large enough for everybody to feel comfortable and find there quite corner after a busy day.
Sasa recommended a few restaurants to us and all were as good as she said. She also told us where to find a small local shop at 7am to buy our breakfast goodies, which we prepared in our kitchen, as well as enough goodies to keep the family going until supper.
The beds were very comfortable and it was very nice that she cleaned the rooms and changed our towels everyday as well. Overall I would 100% recommended this location as Sasa makes everything so comfortable and makes you feel at home.
The night we arrived, which was at about midnight, we could not find the inn. So we stopped a local who kindly phone Sasa and she straight away came to find us. We were 200m away! The location is close to the airport and within easy driving distance to all the top tourist locations.
We definitely will return in the future. Slovenia is a fun, beautiful, friendly country for people who love nature and even if you are unfit like me you can still do many of the walks and enjoy this countries outstanding beauty. Do try the rafting and see the beautiful lakes. Great country to take children too as they are busy all day long. One of the most beautiful places we have ever been to. The locals are all very friendly .
Go, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turizem Loka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turizem Loka

Address: Stara Loka 8a, Skofja Loka 4220, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turizem Loka 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turizem Loka is a new family accommodation with an exceptional position in the old town core of mediaeval Skofja Loka, almost in the centre of Slovenia, only 20 km far away from Ljubljana and 17 km from Ljubljana Airport. Our hotel has 6 modern equipped rooms (for 1-3 person) and 3 apartments (for 2-6 person). Our surroundings offer numerous possibilities of visiting the rich cultural historical heritage as well as vast options of active spending of spare time by taking up thematic and hiking paths or cycling trails, fishing, skiing on arranged ski slopes and many other activities. Besides accommodation we also offer our guests relaxation in the wellness centre, seminar organization, and we also organize sightseeing and trips to the near and far surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Turizem Loka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turizem Loka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.