We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Independence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ray's Den Motel
Save
You added Ray's Den Motel to your Saves list
405 North Edwards, Independence, CA 93526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call For Rates & Specials
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Independence
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

We travel to the Owens Valley quite frequently and this has been our third stay at Ray's Den this year. The rooms are spotless. The owner, Linda, is more than accomodating in every situation and so very friendly and helpful. The home-made muffins each morning are delightful. We will continue to stay at this motel for our many more trips to the Owens Valley.

  • Liked — The spotless appearance of the rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
44
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mojave desert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

this is a wonderful little motel with a great owner, free wifi and breakfast! i always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

What a delight. Ray's Den is one of the nicest lodging experiences my wife and I have had in ages and, Linda, the owner is friendly and helpful.

The rooms are absolutely the cleanest you will find in the area and perhaps the cleanest we have ever stayed in. You are just few minutes from Lone Pine and Mt. Whitney Portal. And very close to Bishop.

Dont forget to enjoy the compimentary continenatl breakfast

  • Liked — Clean and Comfy
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2006

Super clean, nicest little hotel I have ever been in. I have stayed many times and it is alway perfect. Fair price as well. I love that there are only 8 rooms. Comes with a decent breakfast.

  • Liked — friendly owner, clean rooms, great beds.
  • Disliked — No wireless internet.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ray's Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ray's Den Motel

Address: 405 North Edwards, Independence, CA 93526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Independence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Independence
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ray`s Den Hotel Independence
Rays Den Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray's Den Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.