We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit and you won't regret.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Provence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Provence to your Saves list
Hotel Le Provence
Poarta 318A, Bran 507025, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 73 Bran B&B and Inns
1 review
“Visit and you won't regret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

Clean and good food. A little bit far away from city center.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We have been there last summer and enjoyed it very much...The room was clean and well done, with a wooden balcony overlooking a garden..The guys from the restaurant were all very nice and kind. Since we didn't find it very easy, we looked for other places also, but I found this one the best of them. We will surely go back...maybe with friends next time:)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

I have been to "Le Provence" a month ago, with my wife, my brother and my sister in law. As we had been travelling all day we decided to have dinner in a different place. We have returned to the hotel (Le Provence) late, at 23,30 and to our surprise the entrance door was locked. We have called the owner of the place to open the door but he was very angry with us because "we have dared to be late". So, he and his wife have started to curse us and also have evacuated us at that hour (12,30 am) in the night. It was wery unpleasant to us all...more, me and my wife were in honey moon at that time. We will never return to that place again! PS: I wonder what would happen in case of a fire or any other emergency? How would people run out if the door is locked and the key is kept only by the owner...This is not a 5 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Hotel La Provence is a modern, cozy hotel in the complete village. It’s really calm, you can only hear the sounds of farm animals, but not far from the Bran Castle.
Rooms were very clean and well-equipped with free Wi-Fi Connection.
Pleasant staff, helpful owner and good atmosphere.
Tasty breakfast, nice and not expensive restaurant.
I can completely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Provence

Address: Poarta 318A, Bran 507025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Bran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Bran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.