We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pensiunea Daciana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pensiunea Daciana to your Saves list
Pensiunea Daciana
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Str. Vasile Alecsandri nr. 63, Bacau 600012, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Bacau B&B and Inns
Bucharest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was one of the worse place I've booked in my life.
So, for 130 ron
- terrible humidity smell from the bath
- for breakfast was available eggs and.... eggs + 3 small pcs of cheese and 3 slices of tomatoes
- the bed was squeaky, normally I sleep every where but in that bed it was imposibble
- the shhets was also smelling bad
Please, find something else to stay in Bacau

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

everything is new and beautiful, but nothing more. Clean rooms, spacious bathrooms...and here stopes the positive things.
No telephone in the room, for internal calls, if you have a problem, you have to go to the reception. You can't take a shower in good conditions, fluctuating water,cold as ice or suddenly hot. The heat is frequently off. No "do not disturb" cards, no mini bar in the room.
I don't advise you to take the breakfast in the hotel. It's a poor breakfast, i advise you to take your breakfast in the neighborhood at "Manhattan" pub, or at "Old Town" pub.
The most attentive employee of the hotel is the guy serving the breakfast. One day, they had no honey for the milk, and he brought three cupcakes instead. Was the nicest thing done for me in this hotel.
Next time i'll chek other hotels in the town, i am shure i'll find something better, at the same price.

Room Tip: Second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very nice and modern rooms, very comfortable. Showers with massage.
Free internet
Central position, restaurants just next to it.

The breakfast was very simple, no free coffee,just free tea. Bread, butter,jam, ham.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilinca29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Positives:
- Very modern rooms
- Very clean and stylish
- Excellent location (7 mins walk to city centre)
- One lady (Lilly) very helpful and friendly
- Room cleaned daily to high standard

Negatives:
- One very unhelpful gentleman on reception (you know who you are!)
- Shower temperature keeps fluctuating making hard to wash (especially children)
- Breakfast was very poor - dry bread, jam, processed cheese and some ham. No butter, or toast. You even need to pay if you wanted tea (...but coffee is free!?)
- No cots available
- No highchairs available
- No fridge in the room
- No tea/coffee making facilities despite being advertised
- Air con didn't work and we couldn't leave open the windows as there was roof access to the windows, and mosquitoes. Reported to reception on check-in but still not fixed 10 days later.
- Ventilator in the bathroom didn't work
- 2nd bed was very hard
- No phone in the room (not even for internal calls)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben00xx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bacau hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Although listed as a pension, this has the feel and standard of a small hotel. Reception staff are available 24 hours, and are helpful, and can telephone for a taxi.The rooms are very modern and clean, a good breakfast was included in the price. The location is in a quiet residential area, but, there is a restaurant and a bar right next door. There are also banks and some shops close by, and it is not very far to the main street of the town. All in all, i would recommend this pension, and say that it offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leewallace2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacau hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensiunea Elite
Pensiunea Elite
#1 of 28 in Bacau
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dumbrava
Hotel Dumbrava
#1 of 9 in Bacau
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helen Hotel Bacau
Helen Hotel Bacau
#2 of 9 in Bacau
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
President Hotel Bacau
0.4 mi away
Decebal Hotel
Decebal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bacau
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pension Rosarium
Pension Rosarium
#6 of 9 in Bacau
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Daciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Daciana

Address: Str. Vasile Alecsandri nr. 63, Bacau 600012, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Bacau County > Bacau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bacau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Daciana 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 750 metres from Bacau Train Station, Pension Daciana offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Free private parking is available on site. Facilities include a 24-hour reception. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, cable TV, and a private bathroom with a hydro-massage shower. The rooms at Pension Daciana feature a modern decor. Every morning, guests can enjoy a local and international breakfast at the guest house. An Italian restaurant is located just a 4-minute walk away. Free transfers to the Italian restaurant are offered and room service is available. Pension Daciana is located near Cancicov Park. Selena Bus Station is just 750 metres from Pension Daciana, and Bacau Lake is 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Daciana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing