We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Manassas to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Manassas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A different experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, room was comfortable with the exception of the short toilet, we ask to move to a room with a standard height toilet and they told us all the rooms were that way. Cafe was nice and reasonably priced. Not sure if Wyndham had recently taken over property from La Quinta, but it seemed they were doing some renovating and making changes. The layout was very unusual, the lobby had several party rooms attached and everything looked new, the hallway to the rooms was different like night and day. Very warm, no a/c in the hallway to the rooms, elevators were in weird places and hard to find. But the beds were very comfortable, tv didn't have alot of channels for movies or anything. I was confused when we only had 1 was towel in the room and we booked for 2 people and 4 days. We had to ask housekeeping several times for wash towels and drying towels. Made the mistake of asking room service to replace towels with clean ones and they had cleaned our room and rearranged everything. So we put out our do not disturb sign each day an d called for our towels as we needed them. Other than all was good and very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
35
34
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VIRGINIA BEACH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice comfortable beds, clean interior, and easy check-in. Conveniently located at the Manassas National Park. No continental breakfast but they do have a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. Prices are reasonable. The restaurant was busy for breakfast with only one waitress and assistant. Luckily we were not in a hurry. We were there for just one night and didn't try out the pool.

Room Tip: There are no views from the rooms. We had 5th floor facing back of hotel. The front faces I-66.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think we paid around $60 a night. If I would have paid more, this rating would have been lower.
The good: The room was clean, everything was in working order, room had a fridge and microwave, great location, pool area was nice. Great price at this hotel. Relatively quiet place too.
The downside: Staff upfront were not the friendliest. Restaurant menu was limited, service slow and my simple order came incorrect. Grounds were not kept well (trash, overgrown grass, etc). Security doors coming into the building either were not closed all the way or SLAMMED. No breakfast included in price. Bedding linens were uncomfortable, room would not stay cool...had to keep air down really low to keep it blowing. Elevator near our room was broken for a day, which meant a lot of walking to get to the elevator that did work, although we ended up taking the stairs, which is probably good!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way to a vacation destination we stopped for an overnight at this hotel. Had a groupon for the night plus one for the restaurant. The place does need more updating to a Wyndham status level but, the food was very good for both dinner and breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great bargain because we had a Groupon. The location was perfect for attending a seminar in Manassas. The desk clerks were wonderful: provided printouts of driving directions to get around. They had an incredible breakfast voucher - for $6 - two people could have anything from their full breakfast buffet or menu (after 8:30am). And this wasn't fast food either. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy the indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offers you a decent place to stay for the price. Rooms are generally clean but the hallways always seem to be in need of cleaning especially on the first (main) floor. The building has been owned by many hotel companies and still needs more money to be invested to truly bring this hotel up to Wyndham worthiness.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Bug bites, worn out beds, stains on sheets, dirty hallways and elevator -broken gym equipment and overall unsafe, dirty environment. We booked through Priceline thinking we were getting a 3 star hotel. EXTREMELY disappointed! We have used Priceline Many times in the past, this is the first hotel that did not meet our standards. It was so disgusting, that we decided to leave without spending the night.
We stayed at the Fairfield Inn.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Garden Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Manassas

Address: 10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Manassas 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Manassas is located 25 minutes southwest of Washington, D.C. We are easily accessible from I-66, US 234 & US 29 and convenient to all Washington area airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield
Four Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Four Points Manassas Battlefield
Sheraton Manassas
Manassas Four Points
Manassas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.