We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Manassas

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Manassas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Fort Pierce
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel Wyndham Garden Manassas for three weeks but if it had been up to me it would have been two days. The hotel itself is beautiful, with great rooms, comfortable beds, two very nice swimming pools and a restaurant; the staff on the other hand needs a competent person in charge, from the front desk, the restaurant, and housekeeping.
They have vouchers for breakfast that cost $5.00 saving you a couple of dollars at least, but no one tells you at check in, only if you inquire, the maids do not change the sheets on the beds unless told to, the internet is slower than dialup do to the fact that kids all hook up at the same time and you can barely check your e mail. the small packets of coffee in the room, you have to beg to get them, and for a whole week they told me they were out. the hallways are hot, very hot regardless what floor you are on. and to top it off they have a contract with a travel agency from the (east) Chine, Japan, etc. and upwards of three full busses of school age kids invade the hotel every weekend and sometimes during the week, they are noisy as kids will be, but the hotel does NOTHING to accommodate those that have to work and can't get any sleep do to the noise. The men that run the hotel are unfriendly to say the least and most of the employees need training in their job, at all positions from what we could tell. We finally moved out and into the Holiday Inn Express. I would NOT recomend this hotel if you need to work nor if you are looking for good service.

Room Tip: I had fellow employees at all floors and they all complained about the same things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
23
11
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am extremely disappointed with my choice of hotel, the Wyndham Garden Manassas, for our most recent trip to a concert at Jiffy Lube.

We arrived at the hotel at check in time, 3pm, and were greeted by a line of people that stretched to the door. Those in line in front of us mentioned that they had been there for 45 minutes already... We decided to go find a snack and a drink and called the hotel shortly before 4pm to find out from the front desk staff how long the line was at that point. They stated that there were only two people in line. We went back, thinking that we would finally get to check in and relax a little before heading to the venue for our show. When we arrived, we were informed that they did not have a room ready for us (this was now a little after 4pm and check-in time is 3pm) and that we would have to wait. None of the employees were wearing name tags, and no one offered any sort of empathy for the situation. The line behind us continued to grow again. The manager(?) appeared twice to give information to the desk attendant, but then went back into hiding and did nothing to help the situation. We were finally given a handicapped room with the same bed choice approximately 20 minutes later (we did not book a handicapped room).

The room was uncomfortable and loud, and the housekeeping staff started vacuuming outside the room at ~7:30am, making it even more difficult to sleep.

Upon checkout, (where the front desk member was wearing a name badge), we were not asked how our stay was... Disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel at about 5 p.m. and there was a line at the check-in desk. Apparently, there were no rooms ready, even though check-in time was 3:00. Since our reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, we left to go to dinner and our concert and returned to check in at about 10:45 p.m. At that point it was no problem Our room was nice, with a comfortable king-size bed. It was clean. Our room was next to the elevator on the ground floor, so it was a little noisy in the morning, but not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaca, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and it was chosen by the bride's family due to convenience and good pricing for out-of-town guests. The amenities were average, the place was relatively clean but the staff was not very friendly at our check-in. Unfortunately, one of our cousins had to find a room at another hotel because the room she had reserved was given to someone else because they were overbooked. There were not enough outlets near the mirrors, so it was difficult to get ready in the morning for 2 women sharing the room. You could hear everything in the hallway while we were in our room, especially early in the morning. Several of the ice machines were broken. On a positive note there was lots of parking available, liked the microwave & fridge in the room & had comfy beds & pillows. Pool would have been nice to use but we didn't have enough time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

doors are broken pool fence and gates broken and failing apart and not safe for children always open very poor service maids have not changed sheets in weeks can not use computers becouse owners children always on them and will not change printer ink fire doors are bent and open as well as door handles stick and hard to open
have bus loads of children every weekeend there running up and down halls all night yealling and screming can not sleep

Room Tip: would not suggest staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Manassas

Address: 10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Manassas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Manassas is located 25 minutes southwest of Washington, D.C. We are easily accessible from I-66, US 234 & US 29 and convenient to all Washington area airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield Hotel Manassas
4 Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield
Four Points Manassas Battlefield
Sheraton Manassas
Manassas Sheraton
Manassas Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.