We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Manassas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Manassas to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Manassas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad, not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at about 5 p.m. and there was a line at the check-in desk. Apparently, there were no rooms ready, even though check-in time was 3:00. Since our reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, we left to go to dinner and our concert and returned to check in at about 10:45 p.m. At that point it was no problem Our room was nice, with a comfortable king-size bed. It was clean. Our room was next to the elevator on the ground floor, so it was a little noisy in the morning, but not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
27
25
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monaca, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and it was chosen by the bride's family due to convenience and good pricing for out-of-town guests. The amenities were average, the place was relatively clean but the staff was not very friendly at our check-in. Unfortunately, one of our cousins had to find a room at another hotel because the room she had reserved was given to someone else because they were overbooked. There were not enough outlets near the mirrors, so it was difficult to get ready in the morning for 2 women sharing the room. You could hear everything in the hallway while we were in our room, especially early in the morning. Several of the ice machines were broken. On a positive note there was lots of parking available, liked the microwave & fridge in the room & had comfy beds & pillows. Pool would have been nice to use but we didn't have enough time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

doors are broken pool fence and gates broken and failing apart and not safe for children always open very poor service maids have not changed sheets in weeks can not use computers becouse owners children always on them and will not change printer ink fire doors are bent and open as well as door handles stick and hard to open
have bus loads of children every weekeend there running up and down halls all night yealling and screming can not sleep

Room Tip: would not suggest staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stay for one night stop on the way home. The room is very clean with extremely comfortable beds. Microwave and refrigerator in the room is a good feature. There is a lot of restaurant near the hotel. The hotel has large outdoor and indoor pool and good exercise room. Adding the breakfast option is good because breakfast in the hotel is pricey. Service is a little slow for breakfast. Parking is free. The delux king room has a queen sofa bed.

Room Tip: The delux king room has a queen sofa bed. It is bigger, nicer and more comfortable for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Manassas

Address: 10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Manassas 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Manassas is located 25 minutes southwest of Washington, D.C. We are easily accessible from I-66, US 234 & US 29 and convenient to all Washington area airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield
Four Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Four Points Manassas Battlefield
Sheraton Manassas
Manassas Four Points
Manassas Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.