We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Village

Tandoori Village
7607 Centreville Rd, Manassas, VA 20111-1953
703-369-6526
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 237 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I absolutely love the food here. We have been going regularly for the lunch buffet and everything is always very fresh and very tasty. Yes, the decor is not all that, the service sometimes is not the best but the food is delicious. The naan is always hot and fresh.

Definitely recommend this place if you like Indian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    15
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Six of us went here last weekend. First visit here for all of us. First time in an Indian Restaurant for 4 of us. I was impressed with the food in general. I can't really say what we all had but the Shrimp I had was good but my wife thought her Shrimp dish was so so. A couple of the others loved their dishes. I would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“They bring the heat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great Indian food and the spicy is really spicy. For one dish, my mother had tears rolling down her face. The lamb was excellent, as was the naan. Unless you're really hungry, one entree and naan could also be lunch the next day. Not too pricey, adequate parking, and attentive service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Really enjoyed the ambience in this place as well as the people, attendants and customers alike. We were there at a time that it was not busy in the late afternoon and so customers were talking back and forth at different tables about how good the food was and what we should try (since it was our first time).

The food was delicious. I love, love, loved the Butter Chicken that I had. It was just sooooo good. The bread was fantastic too! I am not very knowledgable when it comes to Indian cusine and honestly didn't think I'd like but I was proven very wrong.

We will definitely be going back to this place! Prices were a little high but the quality was definitely there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious meal and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The lunch buffet was simply wonderful. I was full before I could sample everything I'd have liked to try. Reasonably priced, they have buffet for lunch and special occasions, possibly on weekend; otherwise menu orders are taken. They close for a few hours in the afternoon, then reopen for supper @ 5:00. I thought the atmosphere was great. I would recommend checking this restaurant out, and plan on stopping again when I'm in the area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Village also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tandoori Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.