We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run business.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's NY Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's NY Pizza
11674 Sudley Manor Dr, Manassas, VA 20109
(703) 257-7877
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great family run business.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Not quite as good as the pizza in NY,but the best in Mannassas. Try The baked Ziti it's delicious, it is made with their excellent "gravy" (Italian red sauce).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly & family owned.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I like Tony's for lunch, or for picking up dinner on the way home. The pizzas and calzones are good and the marinara dipping sauce is excellent. By far my favorite is the garlic cheese bread cut into squares, but they didn't seem to know what I was talking about the last few times I ordered it, so it may not be on the menu any longer. I like Tony's better than similar quick Italian eateries in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The closest to NY style pizza i can get! Best pizza in town. There are various locations within Manassas but they are all equally great. Cant go wrong!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

While the pizza is excellent, don't miss out on the pasta either. We enjoy both the thin new york style as well as the thick crust pizza. We've also had the spaghetti and meatballs.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANASSAS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been going to Tony's since 1993, and have never been disappointed. Great chicken parm, pizza, ziti, etc. For good Italian food go to Tony's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's NY Pizza also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tony's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's NY Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.