We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and great Canoles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's NY Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's NY Pizza
11674 Sudley Manor Dr, Manassas, VA 20109
(703) 257-7877
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and great Canoles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have gone here a few times I always get the pizza by the slice and the Margareta pizza is wonderful. I always get a canole to go and they are wonderful. The do get busy though and sometimes it's hard to find seating. I guess the other food is good to because it's always busy. One of my favorite pizza place around here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is as close to home as we have found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having grown up eating pizza in NY - we found VA pizza lacking - until we found Tony's! Not exactly like NY - but we actually like it better! YUMMY. We stop there for pizzas to bring home whenever we are in Manassas. Wish they would move closer to Warrenton.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great piz.za and I don't eat much pizza! Great spaghetti and salads. Try their bruschetta it is wonderful.Reasonable prices

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Keep on driving.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you like bland sausage, soggy crusts and really slow service, you will love Tonys NY Pizza! Otherwise, keep on driving....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWmichelle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Thanks trip advisor! Due to reviews on this place, we ordered food here one night. Very good pizza! The only thing I did not like was that the mushrooms were not fresh. Very tasty pizza, chicken marsala, garlic bread and lasagna. The only thing I did not like was the fried calamari. But if you want yummy New York Style pizza, this is your place!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's NY Pizza also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tony's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's NY Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.