We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
8300 Sudley Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-3458
703-396-9130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 235 restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We've been to both the Manassas Mall and the Centreville Road locations, and we've always had great service, even when busy. Best to avoid weekend mornings or Sunday afternoon, if you don't want to wait or if like to have a restaurant with little more elbow room, but there is always something seasonal and fun on the menu and the price is right. The breakfast specials are even portioned well, so you can eat your pancakes there and take eggs home to eat later, unless you are starving when you get there, but you fill up fast. The new hot chocolates are great, and we typically get breakfast items so I can't comment on much else but we do get the toasted clubs and BLTs which are great American food made right.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    5
    0
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We HOP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My family goes here about 3 times a year for convenience. The food is consistently average and the service is usually good. We'll keep going there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Irwin, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent late night service with amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I went for a late night dinner with a friend while traveling through the area and the service was excellent. The two servers we had made an extra attempt to make sure we were satisfied. The food was fast and very delicious and perfectly cooked. The place is way back off the road in the mall and looks like it wouldn't stay open late, but it is a 24 hour IHOP with probably the best service I have gotten in years!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Stopped at this iHop on a long drive home. Waitress and manager were so nice. Offered drinks for the road. Food is your average pancake restaurant. What else do you want?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ehh, go to dennys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

not a huge fan of ihop. i actually know a waitress there who offers me discounted meals and everything, and i still cant seem to force myself to go. the foods okay, but im not completely satisfied as far as service goes. also the menu is not all the great. i have found one food option there that i can stand. im not a picky person at all, this particular ihop just doesnt quite cut it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.