We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better the second time around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109-2401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersBronze level
chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Much better the second time around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here once again July 2014 - much better - room as good, property was reasonably quiet and the pool and grounds were in great shape.

I would recommend this hotel - the breakfast was very good - restaurant was closed due to 4th of July but we understood the reason why.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear streetsmart; Thank you for returning to the Best Western Battlefield Inn, I appreciate you taking the time to share your trip with us. I am very pleased to see that we redeemed ourselves from your previous stay and you had a great experience this time around. Thank you for the noticing the changes we have made and continue to improve upon the hotel since your last visit.

The best compliment we can receive is a repeat guest and a recommendation to others. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    23
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
15
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently had good experiences at two different Best Western Plus properties and decided to stay at this property instead of our usual place based on those experiences. We were a bit disappointed but perhaps comparing this property to “Plus” properties is unfair. The hotel is a former breezeways and stairs structure with a pool and courtyard surrounded by four motel sections. The breezeways have been closed in along the outside walls to enhance security and the whole place was clean and in good repair despite its age. Our room had modern furnishings and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel when in town and to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do hope you will come back again and stay us soon.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms have been upgraded and are nice. Comfortable beds. No elevator. Stairs to room so had to carry our luggage up and down stairs, which is not an easy task for us. It's a basic hotel that they've made to look like a nicer hotel. Supposed to have a secure courtyard but security door was broken.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Linda; Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you letting us know the guestroom was comfortable and a good fit for your needs.

My apologies for the difficulty with the stairs, please do let us know when you return that you require first floor accommodations, we will certainly do all we can to accommodate that request.

Guest security is very important to us, I will share your feedback with the hotel to ensure we have that door repaired right away.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Easy to find and things to do in the area, I feel like the Manassas Best Western is my home away from home. When i'm in town catching a show at Jiffy Lube Live I always stay here, I won't stay anywhere else, thanks guys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Dennis; Welcome Back! It was wonderful seeing you again.

Thank you for being a repeat guest of the Best Western Battlefield Inn. We appreciate you selecting our hotel over the years as your home away from home while attending concerts at Jiffy Lube Live. We are delighted to see that this stay was as enjoyable as the rest and appreciate the compliments for the hotel, staff and services.

We will see you soon!

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean, they had a live band and pinic areas to sit around. Mr. Sharma was working the front desk and he truly went out of his way to converse with my family and accomodate us. His friendly smile and work ethic made our stay a great one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mary; Thank you very much for the wonderful review and kind remarks for our hotel, staff and services. I am very pleased to see that you had a enjoyable time as our guests and appreciate you sharing your trip with us.

We are always happy to see our staff personally recognized for a job well done and I will share your comments with Sharma and his manager. Thank you for letting us know he did an excellent job and his service was well received.

We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chbg, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here one night after attending a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing to look at on the outside, but it was updated and clean inside. We will stay here again next time we catch a concert.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Pogue; Thank you for selecting the Best Western Battlefield Inn as your place to stay after the concert at Jiffy Lube Live. We are delighted to see that you found the accommodations were a perfect fit for your overnight stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again whether it be for another concert or just some sightseeing around the historic area of Manassas, there is a lot to see and do around us.

Thank you again for being our guest.

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Easy and quick check-in, The staff was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable. All of this was highlighted by the very reasonable prices charged. I would Highly recommend this particular hotel for the weary traveler/sightseer especially those looking for something close to Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tom; Thank you for the wonderful review and kind remarks for the hotel, staff and services. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the Best Western Battlefield Inn to be a good fit for your travel needs. Thank you for the recommendation, that means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Address: 10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#1 Green Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube(R) Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless and wired HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons(R) product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. Our large ballroom and professional staff will enhance your event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.