We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109-2401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice, comfortable and affordable hotel. Breakfast was included and it was nice to start the day on a full stomach. Pool was clean, as was the room. The staff could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Our Team would like to thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience while staying with us and we were very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
8
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

It wasn't the best hotel. It wasn't worth the price, it had smoking, and there were people outside yelling at 11. The continental breakfast was good and it was based on a courtyard with a decent pool.

Room Tip: Good Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to go on trip advisors regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for the guest that were outside being loud during your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We came into town for the 150th Anniversary and this hotel was unbelievable. When we first arriveved the had put together a pamplet of all the activities and they had someone working the business helping guest buy tickets. The best was they went way above they had the staff dressed in Civil War attire and the had an encampment in the front yard with a canyon. They really showed the appreciation of what this weekend was about. The General Manager was onsight all three days in attire and she was in the lobby and out at the tents helping the guest and making sure everyone had what they needed and the rooms I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel with a staff that cared as much as this one did. My husband and I are retired and we plan on coming back and there is no where else we would think of staying. I would like to thank the General manager and her staff for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
I would like to thank you for choosing our property to stay at while visiting the area. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff being dressed in the Civil War attire and the encampment we had displayed in our front area of the hotel. We worked very hard at trying to be a part of the celebration of the 150th anniversary of The Civil War and i would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the weekend. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

Enjoyed the brief stay with our young children. Quiet rooms despite being so close to the airport (20 min drive away on 66w) and Manassas shopping. On premise Addy's with Karaoke Tuesday evening was a memorable experience for all of us. Excellent selection of hot and cold items for breakfast, good front desk service as well as inviting pool, business and fitness center

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking time to go on Trip Advisor and post your experience while visiting with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to having you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We knew getting this close to DC that it wouldn't be cheap, rooms started at $79 at the Red Roof and Super 8. Turns out it was the same price at the Best Western. And the Best Western had a bar/food on site, plus free breakfast in the AM.
Place was just about full, they had to check to see if they had three rooms when we got there. The outside, stairs, etc could use freshening up but everything was A-OK on the inside. Holiday Inn or better class place. Plenty of room in the two bed - room. Sink both in and out side the bath area. Plenty of power outlets, no show of wear on the chairs, beds with plenty of padding, plenty of heat. Did have to run the hot water for a while, but a different world from the 6 and 8.
Breakfast, again a WOW. I'm guessing a 15 foot spread. The usual juice and coffee, all kinds of bread, bagels, etc. Didn't look at the cereal but I saw the sign. Make your own waffles. Hot food included sausage, pancakes, wraps (not sure what kind), gravy for biscuits. Didn't see them but another person said eggs. Yogurt. And something I have never seen before ... to go containers.
AND, I didn't join in, but they had 'Texas Hold em' at the bar, free starting chips. Don't know the rest of the details.
... and the food at the bar, all good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We would like to start by thanking you for taking time to go online to complete the survey. I was very glad to hear you had a great experience while staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Maryland due to bad weather. Really surprised at this hotel. Thought that it would only be worth the cheap price we paid. Nice rooms. Everything was new. Staff even helped de-ice our car the next morning!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We were very glad to have you stay with us during the bad weather and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help clean the snow off your car to get you started back on your journey. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future. I would like to personally thank-you for taking the time to complete a survey and sharing your experince with other guest.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

(1) I had to go back and forth to the front desk because they put me in a room that hadn't been cleaned. It's an outside hotel, so that meant loading the car back up and driving back around to the front desk. (2) Lots of rowdy truckers were up LATE and then up EARLY, so sleep was impossible. (3) Even though my room was non-smoking, it didn't matter because the truckers were right outside smoking. (4) Got up in the morning and the shower handle was broken, so I couldn't bathe. I had to RACE back to my home several hours away in order to take a shower before I could go to a meeting I had (meeting was in my home city; I stayed in Manassas the night before because my day ended so late). I couldn't skip a shower because I smelled of the truckers' smoke. When I checked out and told the guy about the shower and the mess it was causing me, not even so much as an apology. (5) If you need internet access, bring a cable because the wireless option is slow and keeps disconnecting itself. I did file a complaint with the hotel for the overall experience and received a $20 refund on my credit card as well as a call from the GM. So, they are clearly committed to addressing problems -- you just have to be tolerant of experiencing the problems, and I am not.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to go on trip advisors regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I am really sorry that you were not able to get the shower on during your stay please do not ever hesitate to contact our front desk if you are having any difficulties at all we will be glad to send someone to assist you.


Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel
Address: 10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manassas
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube® Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless and wired HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons® product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.