We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Manassas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on business for one week out of every month over the past three years and have found it to be quiet, clean, safe and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Comfortable new beds in upstairs rooms on backside of hotel. Location is a little out of the way if you are looking for local entertainment, but if you want a nice room for a reasonable price in the DC metro area this is the place. Only a few miles down Rt 28 N to I 66 E to Washington D.C.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
18
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

This is a BW tucked away in a quiet area just off the main drag near downtown Manassas. Planned to stay here two nights, ended up staying a third night. Place looks nice on the outside (clean, kempt) but nothing special, you can tell it's been there for some time. The lobby is nice but again, nothing special...it's got nice furniture, smells like potpourri...but then you enter your room. What a difference! The room we stayed in was recently renovated, spacious, and clean...there were no odors at all. Very nice. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. The staff made us feel at home immediately and called us by name when we came and went. They were also helpful with finding local attractions.

We never partook of their breakfast (we already had breakfast plans each morning with family). The breakfast appeared to be continental, nothing hot. There is not a "breakfast area" like with many of the newer hotels. We docked the hotel one star for the meager breakfast offering, even though it didn't affect us.

We will definitely stay here again...the good thing is that we have family who recently moved to Manassas and now they have a reliable hotel to recommend to other visitors.

No complaints. Price was $80/night plus TTL.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

The hotel is average, nothing to rave about. The room was clean and the air worked so that was a plus.
Not much around the area though.
Its a little over priced, but all the hotels in that area are over priced

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2003

Not at all pleased with accomadations. Hotel is dirty. This is a franchised location. In my opinion this is a 1 star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#12 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#13 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.