We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Manassas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Reading, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, Great owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I come down from Pennsylvania every other week for work, and I always stay here. The rooms are always clean, the ownership does anything and everything for me. Breakfast every morning. This is my home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
It is heartening to hear when we have made a guest feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your time and business are important to us.

We hope to welcome you back soon! If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to ask. You can call me at 703-368-7070.

Sincerely,
Daxa Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Average hotel for the price range but excellent staff...friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and well-priced. We wanted hotel outside beltway to avoid traffic on arrival and departure. This one a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about your stay with us. Your input is valuable and will help us make The Best Western Manassas experience better for you in the future.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Daxa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The room was fine, except for sight of one roach on the ceiling, I saw that one! My girlfriend saw one on the floor!! All the staff were pleasant to us the whole weekend, till we checked out, the desk person didn't seem to concerned about the roaches that I just told her about!!!!! I've stayed at Best Western in my past, and always had a great experience with rooms and staff. This was some time ago, like 15 yrs. or so, I hope roaches don't show the sign that Best Western has gone down hill !!!!!!!!! Robert L Nichols sbs49@excite.com

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
I apologize for your unpleasant experience with our hotel. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I will personally have my staff double check for any insect activity and have any treated immediately. As for the individual you informed about the problem, I will ensure they are retrained on the proper procedures for reporting such issues.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and giving us the opportunity to correct any issues. Your business is important to us and we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Daxa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Easy to find, clean enough. Not the best breakfast, but we found enough. Oddly, room cleaned except they forgot to make up the beds. Was a adequate hotel for our trip through the area. Would stay again if I needed an overnight location. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback is important to us.

First, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can assure you that we are currently in the process of expanding our breakfast, opening a newly renovated breakfast room, and updating our facility.

Hopefully, you will stay with us again, and we will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Daxa Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would / will highly recommend. We would not hesitate to stay again when our travels puts in that area. Lost of stores and restaurants to go to that are only a few miles from the hotel. This survey states there has to be 200 characters minimum. I can makes my statement in less words / characters.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Robert,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is just as important to hear what we are doing right to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Daxa Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Only stayed one night in room 103 (King Bed).
Arrival was very efficiently handled and the lady was very pleasant and welcoming.
The room was spacious and clean and everything worked flawlessly.
King bed was very comfortable and the whole premises was quiet and peaceful - we had a great night's sleep.
Breakfast area is at reception area and could ideally be a little more spacious but we found seating ok and the choice of breakfast items was very good. The breakfast area was well maintained with continuous monitory and restocking of items as required.
After 3 nights at La Quinta Waldorf ( the motel from hell) this was just so relaxing.
i HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT AND WOULD BE HAPPY TO STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear J0hnMcKay Adelaide, South Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. It makes me very happy to hear when we have made a guest feel comfortable and welcome. We do appreciate your business and hope to be able to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Daxa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. I slept very well - considering my room was right near the lobby. But after a long drive and with the A/C on in the room, I slept like a log. I love the smaller pillows! Everything worked great (tv, shower, hair dryer, fridge, etc) I was even able to park my car right outside my window. :) However, the breakfast was different matter, Set up in the already-small lobby, it was on two separate and a little confusing stations. The cereal choices were rather lacking - no raisin bran or honeynut cheerios (like I've had in several other BW Hotels) and the cereal quality was like that of no-frills brands. Kinda blah. There were no bananas or oranges (while I was there) - only apples. I selected two and later found that one of them had a hole and mold. Eww. There are no restaurants right nearby. Only an IHOP a short drive away. All in all, a good place to stay for a comfy sleep. Also, no pool here (which I already knew about).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxa P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Jean K Sparta, NJ,

I am so happy to hear that your room was comfortable and your stay was enjoyable.

I can assure you that over the past few months we have been revamping our breakfast selections and are in the process of updating the service station. Guest service in our hotel is always a work in progress; we are always looking for better ways to serve.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate your time and business.

Sincerely,

Daxa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.