We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 13-21st” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Howes Cave, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“July 13-21st”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western and we found it wonderful. The room was clean, the service was great. The beds were very comfy and the AC worked great. The Microwave and Refrig were a real perk they both worked wonderful as well. We would stay again. This is in a nice area where there are stores close by and a mini golf very near by.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room it was very convenient and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice place but it needs a pool for those rainy days. Did not look for the fitness room , must have been at the other end of the hotel. The breakfast was good for the whole family including a picky 20 year old.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff is probably the friendliest i've ever seen in a Hotel.
other than that this place is just average. The breakfast isnt really that good, the room was clean, the bed was clean, but the Jacuzzi we had in our room wasnt...glad we werent gonna use that in the first place.
other than that i'm not sure if there were rooms that People are allowed to smoke in, but the hallway smelled of smoke a lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I will have to say that the best part of this hotel was the staff. Karen was so friendly and helpful when we were checking and brought us a rollaway quickly. It is not in the greatest area and the hotel is definitely older (aka lingering smell of cigarettes) The room was average, but clean. Several electrical outlets would not hold plugs, just would fall out.. Weird..
Don't think I would stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western on May 19th. The outside of the hotel looked rather old and need of updating, as well as the lobby and interior of the hotel. The location was not in the best part of Manassas, as said in other reviews. The room was a pleasant surprise from seeing the outside. The bed was comfortable and was newly renovated. Overall the stay was average,we probably won't be going back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our second stay at the hotel albeit some years apart. Checked in by Karen who took the discount travel coupon for a two night stay without hesitation thus making it excellent value for money. The room was clean as was the lobby. Great location for getting around and easy access to Washington DC. We would stay here again should we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Arrived to check in and the desk clerk was off helping another guest. No problem, waited about 10 minutes when the clerk returned. No apologies for being away or even saying hello. Just "name please". Not the most pleasant of clerks. Room a/c did not cool properly, toilet was slow, tub leaked and the TV could not pick up a signal for the most part. Needless to say, we will stay elsewhere in Manassas upon our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We apologize your stay was less than expected. Comments such as yours are not typical of our hotel. We are using your feedback constructivle to make any neccessary improvements. Your business is important to us, we welcome and opportunity to earn it back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.