We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's what's on the inside that counts!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Manassas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Loveville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's what's on the inside that counts!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When pulling up to this motel I thought o no it looks so run down. I look around & the place beside it has bars on the window, there is a strip of businesses that includes a "Couples Botique" & think ok maybe it's not a good neighborhood. Boy was I wrong!! We walk inside & I'm greeted with a friendly smile & someone who remembered talking to me on the phone once I say my name. It looks very clean & taken care of inside. We are checked in quickly & are given a room on the second floor. The motel only has 2 floors. We go to check out the room & it's also very clean as the hallway leading to the room. We usually get a king bed but 2 queen beds were cheaper so we stuck with queen. The beds were made nicely & everything looked like it had been cleaned. The bedroom was warm but that was due to the a/c being cut off or set very high. The breakfast was not big but does just fine. Do it yourself waffles, 3 juices, doughnuts, pasteries, cereal. It's free it all seemed & tasted fresh. We went for a day @ the waterpark & came back to a nice place to lay our head afterwards. Would stay again!!

Room Tip: If you have any problems walking steps ask for a room on the first floor, did not see an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Civil War sites. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was a little skimpy. A little out of the way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while touring civil war battlefields. A clean, well run motel with a decent breakfast and great staff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you ofr sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

There is something about this hotel. It doesn't look modern at all...but there is still a charm about it. The service is great!

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently took a trip to Virginia to visit Civil War battlefields, and after some online research, decided to make this hotel my "headquarters" for 3 nights. Glad I did - the room was very clean and comfortable, the price very reasonable (especially for northern Virginia), and the staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was decent, although the small dining area was crowded so I just took it to my room. As an added "bonus", right next door is a small, family-run combination Mexican grocery store and restaurant - some of the best Mexican food I've had. Overall, this was the perfect place to stay for my visit - and obviously only a few miles from the Manassas Battlefield.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had to visit Northern Virginia on business recently and stayed at the Best Western Manassas. I found the motel to be extremely quiet, clean and with very helpful and friendly employees working there. Basic continental breakfast is offered. I thought it was a very good value at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The fact that the location is on a street that is not very busy makes for a quiet stay in any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel was an average Best Western, kind of in a different location then one would expect. The front desk staff were awesome, completely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.