We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Manassas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

A little off the path but not too far. It is in a quiet area. Check-in was fast with courteous and pleasant staff. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and good internet access. The breakfast offered assorted cereals, waffles, bagels and pastry. The seating area, if you wanted to eat in the lobby, was small - 3 or 4 tables off in the back corner. I just didn't fell comfortable but might just have been me. Check out was quick and easy. Overall the stay was good and would stay there again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for a four day Spring Break trip to DC during the Cherry Blossom Festival. Check In was a breeze and I had no problems using a debit card through Booking.com (system for the Best Western website)! We got a great rate of $62.00 a night through the website which was fabulous for DC. Despite being slightly nervous about what we were getting, the reviews seemed right and I was pleasantly surprised. Also, I should point out that Best Western allows children to stay in your room for free which is important to families with more than two children, The hotel is older and the room we stayed in was a slightly outdated but it was very, very clean. They have a large maid staff that works in teams to clean each room every day of your stay. They change the sheets daily and literally cleaned every square inch! I cannot express enough how great the cleaning staff was! Every room is non-smoking with stiff penalties for violators ($300 fine) – but it is also plenty safe to go outside if you smoke (like my husband) at night. There was a mini fridge (with a freezer) and microwave in every room which made having some meals in the room and packing lunch for the day very easy. There is a small fitness center with adequate machines. The hotel is located in a quiet and safe area close to many stores. There is a nice Mexican grocery next door and a regular grocery is 2 minutes away. Restaurants are close as well. The breakfast was uninspiring and the area it was served in was very small, but they did have a waffle station. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is an older computer that worked great in the lobby for checking email and printing directions. The hotel also has free WIFI but since we decided to basically unplug on our vacation, I did not use it. While the hotel is a little far out in the burbs, it is only a few minutes from the Vienna Metro. Parking spots at the station are easy enough to find on the weekends but be prepared to leave very early on weekdays. Being our first trip to DC and not from a large city, we were actually glad to be able to retreat to suburbia at the end of the day. If/When we ever return to DC, we will use this hotel again. I recommend it for anyone who is traveling to DC on a budget and wants a very clean, safe place to sleep.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator so try for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. We will let our housekeeping staff know of your comments, we are sure they will appreciate the recongnition. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was staying at the hotel for three weeks for work and it was a pretty basic hotel. The hotel is located near a supermarket, Starbucks, IHOP, and some fast food restaurants, all within a walking distance. The area is pretty quiet at night so that's cool for me. The internet was working pretty well in the beginning of my stay but sometime it wasn't reliable. As for the breakfast, I was in love with the waffle machine and the all day complimentary espresso; it's just that I try not to have waffle too often. Another plus side is the hotel is next to a Mexican supermarket and restaurant which serves pretty authentic Hispanic foods.There's also laundry coin machine on site. I think overall the stay at Manassas Best Western was pretty satisfying to me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear THo11, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

During a 12-day road trip through Georgia, the Carolinas and Virginia, we stayed in 5 Best Westerns. This one was the worst of the 5. The front desk staff was pleasant enough, but not overly friendly and welcoming. Our bathroom looked “worn out”; the door jams needed a fresh coat of paint. The breakfast was less than inviting. We believe the waffle batter had been watered down as well as the apple juice. While we had a coffee maker in our room, it was missing the carafe. Hotel needs a makeover.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear OldWorldEurope, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

front desk was very polite, curisoty, and repectfull. My family and I enjoyed our stay. we would recommend this hotel to any family members that may come in to town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear 60895TAbbott, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC and Munich DE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

I live in Manassas, and we lost power in our home for almost four days during the Blizzard of 2010. We went (de camped is a better word) to the Best Western after one VERY cold night in our home with no heat. The staff here was nothing less than awesome. They made a difficult situation for our family a little bit better with their friendly and supportive manner. They took every request and made it a reality quickly. But more than that, they were so nice and treated us like fellow human beings in a difficult situation. My wife made the comment we've had less friendly staff in five star resorts and hotels. I've travelled the globe and stayed in some of the most famous hotels and resorts in the world. If you asked my favorite hotel right now, I would say it was the Best Western in Manassas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on business for one week out of every month over the past three years and have found it to be quiet, clean, safe and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Comfortable new beds in upstairs rooms on backside of hotel. Location is a little out of the way if you are looking for local entertainment, but if you want a nice room for a reasonable price in the DC metro area this is the place. Only a few miles down Rt 28 N to I 66 E to Washington D.C.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.