We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Manassas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was staying at the hotel for three weeks for work and it was a pretty basic hotel. The hotel is located near a supermarket, Starbucks, IHOP, and some fast food restaurants, all within a walking distance. The area is pretty quiet at night so that's cool for me. The internet was working pretty well in the beginning of my stay but sometime it wasn't reliable. As for the breakfast, I was in love with the waffle machine and the all day complimentary espresso; it's just that I try not to have waffle too often. Another plus side is the hotel is next to a Mexican supermarket and restaurant which serves pretty authentic Hispanic foods.There's also laundry coin machine on site. I think overall the stay at Manassas Best Western was pretty satisfying to me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear THo11, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

During a 12-day road trip through Georgia, the Carolinas and Virginia, we stayed in 5 Best Westerns. This one was the worst of the 5. The front desk staff was pleasant enough, but not overly friendly and welcoming. Our bathroom looked “worn out”; the door jams needed a fresh coat of paint. The breakfast was less than inviting. We believe the waffle batter had been watered down as well as the apple juice. While we had a coffee maker in our room, it was missing the carafe. Hotel needs a makeover.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear OldWorldEurope, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

front desk was very polite, curisoty, and repectfull. My family and I enjoyed our stay. we would recommend this hotel to any family members that may come in to town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear 60895TAbbott, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC and Munich DE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

I live in Manassas, and we lost power in our home for almost four days during the Blizzard of 2010. We went (de camped is a better word) to the Best Western after one VERY cold night in our home with no heat. The staff here was nothing less than awesome. They made a difficult situation for our family a little bit better with their friendly and supportive manner. They took every request and made it a reality quickly. But more than that, they were so nice and treated us like fellow human beings in a difficult situation. My wife made the comment we've had less friendly staff in five star resorts and hotels. I've travelled the globe and stayed in some of the most famous hotels and resorts in the world. If you asked my favorite hotel right now, I would say it was the Best Western in Manassas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on business for one week out of every month over the past three years and have found it to be quiet, clean, safe and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Comfortable new beds in upstairs rooms on backside of hotel. Location is a little out of the way if you are looking for local entertainment, but if you want a nice room for a reasonable price in the DC metro area this is the place. Only a few miles down Rt 28 N to I 66 E to Washington D.C.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

This is a BW tucked away in a quiet area just off the main drag near downtown Manassas. Planned to stay here two nights, ended up staying a third night. Place looks nice on the outside (clean, kempt) but nothing special, you can tell it's been there for some time. The lobby is nice but again, nothing special...it's got nice furniture, smells like potpourri...but then you enter your room. What a difference! The room we stayed in was recently renovated, spacious, and clean...there were no odors at all. Very nice. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. The staff made us feel at home immediately and called us by name when we came and went. They were also helpful with finding local attractions.

We never partook of their breakfast (we already had breakfast plans each morning with family). The breakfast appeared to be continental, nothing hot. There is not a "breakfast area" like with many of the newer hotels. We docked the hotel one star for the meager breakfast offering, even though it didn't affect us.

We will definitely stay here again...the good thing is that we have family who recently moved to Manassas and now they have a reliable hotel to recommend to other visitors.

No complaints. Price was $80/night plus TTL.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

The hotel is average, nothing to rave about. The room was clean and the air worked so that was a plus.
Not much around the area though.
Its a little over priced, but all the hotels in that area are over priced

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave., Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.