We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food long wait” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
7731 Donegan Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2871
703-369-0244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 252 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I decided to celebrate both of my kids bday party w a family dinner for a party of 14. I called 2 hrs ahead for seating at 6pm. We got there at 6p and our table were not ready yet. The hostess kept saying it will be ready in minute they are just waiting for the checks to be paid. 60 minutes later and a lot of attempts to check on the table we were finally seated. My husband did speak to the manager, Jay, and he did get comp us 3 free apps. The hostesses were great for our large party and the food was great! Only a couple of mishaps on people's meals-one person wanted their steak medium and it was very well done, almost crisp. And they quickly fixed it. Everyone enjoyed their food and had a great time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good steaks and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We eat here about once a month. It is one of three steakhouse chains that are similar in price, service, and quality. It is not Morton's; but always a good meal. Their catfish is good as well as their steaks. They occasionally send me an email coupon, buy one get one free, and that is often the tiebreaker of where we eat. They have a skewer of grilled veggies that is really good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquitaine, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absoutley No Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were a party of 12 adults and two children visited Logan’s Thursday 03.01.13 We were all looking forward to an evening together , but unfortunately this was not the case. My son who is 23 years old , and despite producing tree different Ids was refused alcohol. I spoke to two managers Jay and Christine , and explained that we were visiting from Norway , and that we did not have any other identification on us . Their reply was unless he had an American ID he could not be served alcohol. Needless to say we all left the restaurant. I experienced the management as very passive aggressive . I also produced Id but they said as long as it was Norwegian it would not be accepted.
so Logan’s is only for Americans!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Had a coupon and so we went there. They had great food and good service. A nice setting and was an enjoyable visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Chain Where Service Makes or Breaks It All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Went on a Friday night but staff was a plenty. Short 10 minute wait for a booth. From moment one however with waitress Latanya it went all downhill. Screwed up the drink order, never brought the bread she offered, and we had to eat out meal with the dirty appetizer and salad dishes in front of us. Steak was VERY good but sides were barely warm. First manager we saw was checking on all the tables. Ours, the second, never bothered to come by. Will go back again of in the area since I think the issues were waitress related. Maybe she will understand the 9% tip - probably not though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.