We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
7731 Donegan Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2871
703-369-0244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 237 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great place for the family to grab a good steak without breaking the bank! Steaks were good and not overly priced. The bread provided before dinner is great, too (don't overeat on the bread)! The food was brought in a decent amount of time (long enough to cook the steaks). We arrived around 5:15 and were seated immediately. We just beat the dinner crowed by about 20 minutes. It got busy fast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coventry uk
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fun factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Love this place. great food, value and love the peanuts on the floor. Best steak ever.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Went to the Roadhouse for a group dinner (about 40 people). The food was ok, but the service was incredibly slow. About half of the party had finished their meal before the other half was even served. Some of the meals came out cold. I've eaten here before as a regular dinner guest and it was fine, but for large affairs they need to get their staffing in order.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“One of hte worst places I have ever been”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Service:Slow and rude

Food: Disgusting

Location Great; on the "lake" and cool rustic exterior

Went to Logan's with my son as we had seen the place from the road every time we drive home from his school.

The place smelled faintly of stale grease but we decided to stay anyway - big mistake.

We could not get any of the wait staff to stop and take a drink order. Every time we asked we were told that they would get our server.

After 15 mins I went to the front and asked the manager for drinks.. Apparently our server had gone on break and no one was covering our table. The manager asked a waiter to take our order . They did and nearly 40 minutes later our appetizer showed up but it was the wrong one and cold. We were hungry so we told the waiter never mind we would take what was brought.

finally our mains showed up 20 mins later. I had order the ribs. They were dry and inedible. When I say dry I mean shriveled dry to the bone to the point the meat had tuned into a crisp and there was no moisture at all in the meat. No kidding, just that bad. I brought this to the attention of our waiter and he apologized and took them away.and returned a few minutes later with the exact same ribs covered in a thick coating of BBQ sauce.

I told him what was wrong and he argued with me that this is how they are supposed to be served.

I refused them, asked for our bill and let my son finish his hamburger and left.

this is the only poor rating I have given any establishment as I do not give 5 stars unless there is something Exceptional / world class about an experience nor do I want to give one star unless there is something absolutely dreadful and there is no mitigating good point to provide.

Well Logan;s has met that criteria in spades.

Stay away!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Variable quality, nice view overlooking pond”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've visited several times and the quality of the steaks has varied each time, great honey coated rolls. This location could be so much more but they don't seem to want to reach any higher for consistency. We usually make the longer trip from Gainesville to Chantilly to go to the Texas Roadhouse: more consistent quality, better salads, same beverages and bread, and prices are pretty equal between the two. Longhorn is another choice, although they'll be more expensive, and frankly they have issues sometimes with quality as well, not so much in Manassas, but in their newer location in Warrenton.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;