We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel / studio’s, but a bit outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel / studio’s, but a bit outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the concept of the studios or apartments: it does not feel like a dull hotel, and you have a small kitchen / fridge to make you own small meals.

The rooms are however a bit outdated, and don’t expect luxury. The kitchen is pretty old, for instance the electrical furnace still has these old coils. Next to that, you only have a microwave and fridge.

There is a very good internet access in the room, both Wifi and via cable.

The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast, which is quite good (plenty of choice), and on some evenings, they have some complimentary dinner. In summer time, there is a BBQ outside for the guests to use.

The swimming pool is only for kids; too small to have a swim.

The hotel is well located, close to main roads, but in a quiet area, so you don’t have the noise from f.i. the busy I-66.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel for longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
10
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel on our way to Roanoke, VA and it was very disappointing. The room living area was significantly smaller than other Residence Inns we've stayed at (including one we lived at for 71 one days with 2 kids!). While the room was generally clean, there was a bit of mold in one of the bathrooms. One of the main reasons we stayed there was because it had an indoor pool to burn off some kid energy after a cross-country flight. The pool area was freezing and not that clean, the pool was unheated, and the spa completely broken. None of this was mentioned when we booked. The night staff also did not have good recommendations on where to way and sent us to a dive pizza place she got out of her book. The check out staff was also not particularly well informed when we asked where there was a drugstore nearby. She could only give us directions by landmarks, which isn't that helpful when you aren't familiar with the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed many times at the Residence Inn and have found it to be clean and good value for the money. This past trip I want to add another attribute- resonsiveness if issues. There was a problem with the refrigerator and hair dryer. Within an hour they came to repair/replace the problems and were proactive and professional. Appreciate they stand behind their name and product. The cook/hostess for breakfast is positive and ensures everything is ready for the early crowd who need to eat and leave for work before normal business hours. Well-coordinated team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The property looks great and is very comfortable. Greeting at the front desk was genuine and made me feel welcome. The room was inviting and made me wish that I could stay more than the one night scheduled and not alone! Extended stay was the mode of this property which had plenty of amenities which I did not have time to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with our team for a swim meet. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, nice layout and good strorage in bathroom. Kitchens were well equiped and so helpful when traveling with kids. Staff was friendly and very helpful at all times. Loved the one bedroom because it gave you some privacy and a seperate TV, another TV in the living space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've stayed here once each year for the past 6 years and the property is finally starting to show some wear. The carpets could use some cleaning and they really could touch up the paint. Other than that, the rooms and bedding were very clean.

The front desk staff service depends on who is working at the time. Most of the front desk staff were really polite, but there was one younger gentleman who did a poor job. He usually didn't wear a belt and his pants were almost always falling down.

We asked about getting an early breakfast and were told to come down 30 minutes early and that the cold foods would be put out at that time. The lady working the food area was extremely polite and conscientious of her guests and was running behind on her setup. She knew that we were waiting for food and we didn't rush her. She asked the pant's-hanging manager for help and he went out of his way to ignore her. I eventually talked to her and thanked her for her hard work and told her that I noticed that the manager was being a jerk to her. That guy doesn't belong in management at a place like this.

As an aside, the pool was extremely cold and my daughter couldn't even enjoy it. It takes too long to heat up, so she just stopped swimming.

This property is conveniently located with quick access to the interstate which is a big plus in this area of traffic jams. There's also a McDonalds and a gas station just one block north which makes for a quick breakfast and a place to get gas for a rental car if you're returning it to Dulles Aiport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneTAGMManas, Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Yousah,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean rooms & bedding. We are continually striving to provide our guests with new upgrades for their comfort. We currently have a hotel renovation beginning in December, to include additional equipment and space to our fitness center, as well as all of our guest rooms getting new appliances and carpeting. Your thoughts were well-detailed and will be useful in our training meetings. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to the Manassas area.

Yours,
Wayne Thompson
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central VA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Perfect late night stop! Super quiet and comfortable. Very clean. The bed could use some work but we survived. Super great breakfast! Easy parking and easy check in. We didn't have reservations but were still able to score a room. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located close to major corporations, such as MTC Technologies, Lockheed Martin and Micron as well as Manassas Regional Airport, Nissan Pavilion and Gainesville Shopping District. During your stay with us take time for shopping at Potomac Mills Outlet, Virginia's largest enclosed outlet mall, tour our historical battlefields or wineries that are easily accessible by car, or enjoy a few rounds of golf at Heritage Hunt, Bristow Manor and Lake Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.