We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay with dog and kid.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extended stay with dog and kid.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been living at Residence inn due to a relocation while waiting to close on our new house. This review will be helpful if you have to live at Residence Inn with your family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher(very loud). The room has a place setting for 4 and minimal cooking supplies. If you plan on cooking the pots stick very badly and there are no baking sheets.
The beds are comfortable. There is a total of 3 TVs. The internet is free but slow.
There are full sized closets in each bedroom. There are two dressers in each bedroom and one of the bedrooms has a desk.
The hotel and the rooms are kept very clean. There is self service laundry on the second floor($1.50 wash $1.25 dry).
Three nights a week(Tuesday-Thursday) there is some type of dinner meal/snack served. Every morning there is breakfast served with several choices(this has been a huge money saver).
Of course we had to move our dog with us. He can stay for $100 non-refundable cleaning fee. We learned quickly from someone else staying here that the trees in the back of the hotel(our top choice for dog walking) is FULL of ticks. I would recommend walking your dog on the side of the hotel and treating them for ticks before you come. I think the hotel should provide a tick handout to anyone who stays with dogs.
There is an inside pool. There is a hot tub but it isn't working. We have been told they are preparing to remove it. There is a small gym with 2 treadmills, one elliptical, one bike, and free weights.
There is computer station and printer in the lobby available to guests.
There are lots of restaurants and grocery stores close by and the hotel sits right off highway 66.
We have found the hotel very quiet. Overall it has worked out very well for our needs.

Room Tip: It is a 3 story hotel. We liked our room being close to the laundry but had to walk a bit to take ou...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was traveling for business and stayed here for 8 weeks as it was centrally located between the two offices I was working in. The hotel itself had what I needed and the staff was kind enough to accomadate my request for a room with an oven. Keep in mind they only have a few of these rooms so ask for it in advance if you would like more than just a hot top. The front desk staff were friendly, the workers in the lounge area always greeted me with a smile and even the maintance man (Dan) was always quick to ask me how I was doing. My only complaint is that the "hot tub" was not functional as they are removing to create a larger exercise ares. The evening socials were ample and had a nice variety. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an oven
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneTAGMManas, Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
August 25, 2013

Dear Banan1025,

Thank you for your very nice comments about our Residence Inn Manassas and staff. We always appreciate our guests' feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests, as well as determine what improvements we can make in the future.

Yours,

Wayne Thompson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It was like an apt. Two rooms each with its own bath plus a living room, fireplace and kitchen. Good sized rooms. Good complimentary breakfast too. Also, close to various restaurants and shops. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisella F, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Di S,

Thank you for your kind comments! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer in our suites. We look forward to your next stay - Gisella gisella.f@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful three day stay at the Residence Inn Manassas. The hotel is conveniently located to the Manassas Battlefield park and Washington DC. If you are going to DC and you have two or more people in your car you will want to leave by 8AM to take advantage of the HOV lanes on I66 or wait until late morning.

The hotel is in an extremely safe neighborhood with numerous dining and shopping options within two miles.

The hotel was safe, quiet, very clean, comfortable and the every member of the staff that we interacted with was polite, helpful, and appreciative for having us as their guest. They all exemplify the Marriott Spirit to Serve. My wife commented to me that all of the employees were nice and helpful. A special Thank You to Maria who did a great job with breakfast every morning. She works hard to keep every item stocked and the area clean.

We will definitely stay at this property again. If you are in the area I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisella F, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mark E,

Your comments will be shared with Maria. She certainly takes pride in her work everyday and we are extremely fortunate to have her! I will also express your comments to the rest of our staff, as making our guests feel welcomed and appreciated is our main goal. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. ~ Gisella gisella.f@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great long-term stay hotel. Not exactly the closest to DC, but it's a good value. Would have preferred another couch in sitting area. Liked the tv in there & tv in each room. 2 beds & 2 baths were good sizes.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisella F, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you swatkins98 for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find our sofa comfortable. Please let us know next time, we would have done something to accommodate you better! - gisella.f@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mommaof2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay he while visiting a relative.it was in a nice location and close to shops and restaurants and lota of history locations.the room was nice and cozy with a big tv and lovely little kitchen with all the necessities.the bed was comfy and the shower was nice and hot along with beinh clean.the breakfast was wonderful with so many choices.I am not sure of the kitchen ladies name but she had to be the nicest lady I have ever met at a hotel.the only downfall we had was the pool.with two young sons we always make sure we stay at a hotel with a indoor pool.they enjoy this a lot at night.when we took them down there the pool was cold and was no suitable for swimming.the hottub was luke warm for a replacement for the big pool.I guess it was being redone and the pumps and heaters were taken out.I didnt see anyone doing any work the whole time we were there. It would be nice to warn people if something is not available when doing a reservation.other then that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family completely enjoyed a 6-day stay in a 2-room suite. The hotel is located in a great area for restaurants (important as there is no restaurant in the hotel), shopping malls,and sightseeing with the Manassas Civil War Battlefield only about 1 mile away. It is close to I-66, but its site on a residential side street that insulates it from any traffic noise. The site was very well maintained and clean. Moreover the staff ensured it stayed clean on a daily basis. Since our stay was during very cold winter days,so the gas fireplace in the suite was wonderful, and the full kitchen made making meals and snacks easy. Most important however, was the superb staff, especially Sonia in the dining area, who made it a point to interact with each and every guest to ensure any need they had was addressed. The Receptionists and the Managers deserve high praise for putting on no-cost, special events Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings that included good food and drinks with the other guests making the stay seem more like a family reunion and eliminating the need to even go out for dinner. The complimentary breakfasts were tasty and very convenient including eggs, make-your-own waffles, cereals, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, and sausage. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. My Grandson really enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. There is also a fitness room and business center. Finally, the cost for a room or suite is very hard to beat making this hotel a true value. You can't go wrong selecting this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: The 2-room suite is really worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Jon L,

Thank you so much for you kind comments regarding my hotel. We always strive for positive feedback from all our guests. I will be happy to share your review with my staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Residence Inn Manassas
Manassas Residence Inn
Address: 7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located close to major corporations, such as MTC Technologies, Lockheed Martin and Micron as well as Manassas Regional Airport, Nissan Pavilion and Gainesville Shopping District. During your stay with us take time for shopping at Potomac Mills Outlet, Virginia's largest enclosed outlet mall, tour our historical battlefields or wineries that are easily accessible by car, or enjoy a few rounds of golf at Heritage Hunt, Bristow Manor and Lake Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.