We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Residence Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Residence Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The nicest Residence Inn I have stayed at. Great rooms and staff is very friendly. Close to Manassas Battlefield and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
10
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I arrived at 230pm and my room wasn't ready, so I came back 1/2 hr later to check in. Nice rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Even though I had a problem with my key card on my 2nd day stay, it was taken care of promptly. This place is everything you would expect a nice Residence Inn to be.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Bill D,
I am delighted to hear that our Residence Inn by Marriott met your expectations! I am disappointed that your key did not work on your second day, but am thankful that my staff was able to respond promptly. We hope to see you again in your business travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, and outstanding customer service. The staff was very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Hoponabike,
We are happy your travels brought you to Manassas to experience our wonderful staff and amenities. Please be sure to check our website for any upcoming social events in the area. We would love to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had a unfortunate flood at our home, and needed a short term home. The residence inn and staff were very good. Thanks Andre, Dee, Maria, and especially Rya for always treating our family with care & respect. The hotel had all the accommodations of home, and the friendly staff made it so easy to be comfortable during a very depressing and stressful time time for us. Full kitchens, separate bedrooms & bathrooms, bball & tennis court, including indoor pool. The breakfast was a great addition, and the very plentiful Tuesday-Thurs dinner reception was great for our financial budget . The price was also very reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: 3bdrm great deal for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We are very excited that we were able to accommodate you during a very stressful time. The staff truly enjoyed your family and although your visit was caused by an emergency situation, we were sad to see you go. Thank you for your kind comments and please stop by and say hello anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This was a one night business trip stay, found this hotel easily off the main drag in Manassas VA not far off the highway. There were many long term stays here, in the morning there were lots of kids having breakfast before heading off to school, not sure what that story is. There was a manager reception that night (a Wednesday) that had beer and wine as well as a buffet of some kind, did not eat but the beer was good, lounge area was crowded with no place to sit so I went back to my room.

Room Tip: Not close to highway, so I think all rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here with two of the kids prior to checking in for college. This particular Residence Inn is about five years old. The newer Residence Inns are bit more spacious in the lobby and common areas. But the property more than makes up for it with service and obvious attention to cleaning and maintenance.

Our room was a one bedroom king suite. This particular suite has the bathroom off the bedroom. I much prefer a layout where the bathroom is accessible from the rest of the room without entering the bedroom. This second layout is in the newer RIs. But aside from that, the room was clean and nice. Two very large flat screen TVs, the usual kitchen area, with sofa and chair. This would make a nice stay for several days or more, even with three or four people. The bathroom was clean and well maintained like everything else we found. The work area had plenty of electrical outlets, with wired and wireless internet. Hot buttons met.

Breakfast is standard, eggs, muffins, cold items. I don’t find a truly fresh cooked hot breakfast for free anywhere. This one is typical.

The staff is particularly friendly and accommodating, even with some guests that truly didn’t deserve it. I am a on old customer service guy. I know the challenge of being nice to people who are rude. The staff really handles themselves well.

The property is close to plenty of restaurants, fast food, shopping, etc. If you are visiting the battlefields or the nearby youth sporting events, I would definitely recommend this RI.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for a month for business, the staff is wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast and the 3 times a week social hour is a nice treat. I highly recommend the Residence Inn - Battlefield Park for a stay personal or business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located close to major corporations, such as MTC Technologies, Lockheed Martin and Micron as well as Manassas Regional Airport, Nissan Pavilion and Gainesville Shopping District. During your stay with us take time for shopping at Potomac Mills Outlet, Virginia's largest enclosed outlet mall, tour our historical battlefields or wineries that are easily accessible by car, or enjoy a few rounds of golf at Heritage Hunt, Bristow Manor and Lake Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.