We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package!
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great rooms, and outstanding customer service. The staff was very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoponabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Hoponabike,
We are happy your travels brought you to Manassas to experience our wonderful staff and amenities. Please be sure to check our website for any upcoming social events in the area. We would love to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had a unfortunate flood at our home, and needed a short term home. The residence inn and staff were very good. Thanks Andre, Dee, Maria, and especially Rya for always treating our family with care & respect. The hotel had all the accommodations of home, and the friendly staff made it so easy to be comfortable during a very depressing and stressful time time for us. Full kitchens, separate bedrooms & bathrooms, bball & tennis court, including indoor pool. The breakfast was a great addition, and the very plentiful Tuesday-Thurs dinner reception was great for our financial budget . The price was also very reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: 3bdrm great deal for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We are very excited that we were able to accommodate you during a very stressful time. The staff truly enjoyed your family and although your visit was caused by an emergency situation, we were sad to see you go. Thank you for your kind comments and please stop by and say hello anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This was a one night business trip stay, found this hotel easily off the main drag in Manassas VA not far off the highway. There were many long term stays here, in the morning there were lots of kids having breakfast before heading off to school, not sure what that story is. There was a manager reception that night (a Wednesday) that had beer and wine as well as a buffet of some kind, did not eat but the beer was good, lounge area was crowded with no place to sit so I went back to my room.

Room Tip: Not close to highway, so I think all rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here with two of the kids prior to checking in for college. This particular Residence Inn is about five years old. The newer Residence Inns are bit more spacious in the lobby and common areas. But the property more than makes up for it with service and obvious attention to cleaning and maintenance.

Our room was a one bedroom king suite. This particular suite has the bathroom off the bedroom. I much prefer a layout where the bathroom is accessible from the rest of the room without entering the bedroom. This second layout is in the newer RIs. But aside from that, the room was clean and nice. Two very large flat screen TVs, the usual kitchen area, with sofa and chair. This would make a nice stay for several days or more, even with three or four people. The bathroom was clean and well maintained like everything else we found. The work area had plenty of electrical outlets, with wired and wireless internet. Hot buttons met.

Breakfast is standard, eggs, muffins, cold items. I don’t find a truly fresh cooked hot breakfast for free anywhere. This one is typical.

The staff is particularly friendly and accommodating, even with some guests that truly didn’t deserve it. I am a on old customer service guy. I know the challenge of being nice to people who are rude. The staff really handles themselves well.

The property is close to plenty of restaurants, fast food, shopping, etc. If you are visiting the battlefields or the nearby youth sporting events, I would definitely recommend this RI.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slovaktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for a month for business, the staff is wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast and the 3 times a week social hour is a nice treat. I highly recommend the Residence Inn - Battlefield Park for a stay personal or business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel is located in a very safe and nice area has a TGI Fridays with in walking distance and is only about 15-20 min drive from the Vienna Metro station. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had, they even had biscuits and gravy very happy with the breakfast. The service was some of the best I have ever had very friendly staff very clean rooms. They were a bit small but I also have a large family and we all were all extremely happy and will stay at Residence chains again based off of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K9EDDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

From literally the first seconds of our arrival, we had the best experience. We arrived just as the evening social was ending and the manager, completely on his own, asked the staff to keep it open a few minutes longer so we could have a bit to eat. True consideration! The staff also were very friendly and outgoing. We had the 2 bedroom suite. It was well furnished, very clean and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was extensive. The location is great for activities outside of DC. Definitely will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r0mweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7345 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manassas
#8 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located close to major corporations, such as MTC Technologies, Lockheed Martin and Micron as well as Manassas Regional Airport, Nissan Pavilion and Gainesville Shopping District. During your stay with us take time for shopping at Potomac Mills Outlet, Virginia's largest enclosed outlet mall, tour our historical battlefields or wineries that are easily accessible by car, or enjoy a few rounds of golf at Heritage Hunt, Bristow Manor and Lake Manassas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing