We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many bugs - we didn't stay.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Home Style Inn Manassas

Save Saved
You added Home Style Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Home Style Inn Manassas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home Style Inn Manassas
9913 Cockrell Rd, Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too many bugs - we didn't stay.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We didn't even end up staying for five minutes. The number of bugs that ran away when we turned on the lights was staggering. We asked for a different room and were shown a smoking room with horrifying brown liquid running down the walls. At least the owner was apologetic and pleasant about giving us a refund.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
1
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Carpets are dirty, towels have stains on them, bath tub is dirty, there is mold on the shower curtain. There is a coffee maker but no coffee or sugar. If you pay around $70 for the room atleast include coffee in the rooms. But the place is never full and always has rooms... Well if the place is crappy you can be sure there is room for you even if you get there really late at night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Pretty sure no has vacuumed the room we were in in a while. The bedding and towels were dingy. The shower curtain had about 2 inches of nasty mold across the bottom. Inside of fridge looks like it has never been cleaned- glad we had our cooler! Only good thing in the room was the tv- and glad we had our own pillows! The lady at the desk- the most unwelcoming person I have ever met! 3 of us need showers in the morning and there are 2 towels- we called her for towels. She takes so long that I go down to office that is locked at 8;45am and others are outside trying to call her and she is no where to be found- finally shows up after my husband has had to use my wet towels and all she had was 1 towel and is still unhospitable. Oh- and last- don't count on using that coffee maker- no coffee comes with it and it's too skeevy to use any way!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

This was the most disgusting place, everything about the room was bad. Mildew in the tub, bugs. The place looked like a flop house.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were passing through town and stayed here for one night.... and was in the room for less then 8 hrs total. That was enough. This place is not cozy or homey at all - they need a new name. Hotel is a bit secluded from other commercial venues - - I would not stay here alone!! I bit sketchy really. Building needs repair and its NOISY!! Loud people in the" hall" in the middle of the night and its right next to RR tracks! It's really more like a trucker motel then a family hotel, so I would not recommend this place. The front desk staff was friendly but that was all they had going for them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

The hotel was not a high end leisure hotel, however for the price it was a very good deal. The rooms were comfortable and spacious enough. The employees are friendly and willing to accommodate. If you are looking for a hotel that is convenient and a good price, this hotel meets your needs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

This place was disgusting the whole hotel smells like cat pee and mildew there were condoms in the room we had mildew in the corner the roof falling in and a wet spot in the carpet that never went away its right beside a railroad and when i stayed people in the hotel were screaming all night long and slamming doors we had booked it for 3 nights but only stayed one and that was only because it was 1am when we finally got to lay down i didnt even get a shower in the room just waited until i checked in someplace else It was like a hotel in a horror film or someplace people bring people for "cheap dates"

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Style Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Style Inn Manassas

Address: 9913 Cockrell Rd, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home weekly and extended rates available microwave, refrigeratorsome room with range & sink ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Home Style Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Style Hotel Manassas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Style Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.