We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not acceptable at night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Towne Inn

Olde Towne Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Towne Inn to your Saves list
Olde Towne Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9403 Main Street, Manassas, VA 20110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT INN & SAVE!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not acceptable at night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed in almost every hotel in Manassas and this one is at the bottom of the list.
I am not picky but There were drunk people wandering around the parking lot almost all night.
It wasn't also easy to catch some sleep since some guest moved parties to their rooms. Some of them finished around 6-7.
Forget about finding a parking spot in the evening. The parking was full and one had to wait for some time to park. Many cars did not belong to the guests since they were gone around 2 AM.
The lady at the front desk at night was useless. She couldn't answer any question we had.
The room was very "tired". The carpet was stained, less accessible spaces were very dusty.
WiFi practically didn't work. I was able to use for maybe 2h.

The only positive thing was the day staff. They were very nice and helpful. However, it is not enough for me to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
4
13
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It was a very good experience during my stay in Olde Towne Inn, Manassas, Room was very clean & all things are well arranged, Hotel staff is very cooprative , location is very good and very convenient to travel near by places & shopping,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay here. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the room furnishings were nicely done. The staff were very helpful. The location was excellent. The hotel was good value for money and there was also free wi fi. I would recommend to my friends to be stayed there. The train station is also nearby, not too far too walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLDETOWNEINN, Manager at Olde Towne Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you Margaret. You are most welcome back and stay again at our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The desk staff here were amazing! They were very friendly and helpful in all and every way. The room was clean and had free wifi which was nice. The bathroom was nice and clean. Great location in Manassas, closed to shopping, lots of very nice restaurants and tourist attractions in and around the town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's a really nice renovated hotel. Very good room matching furniture with bathroom. Even now new paved parking lot also. Very friendly and helpful staff. It's in heart of Manassas. You feel like very nice countryside town. It's more for the value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Reception have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed for the weekend. Had a good time. Had excellent service.. House keepers were excellent and got me what i needed.. Clean rooms.. Excellent staff.. Very convient to shopping and the VRE station..Food and Bar next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Flew to Dulles from UK. Stayed here for a couple of days before a touring nearby then driving up to Massachusetts. Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful.
It's a motel so you get what you pay for but I have to say it is one of the best motels I've stayed at. Room was fine. Good food and drink available at the restaurant and bar next door. I'll stay again if we return to USA via Dulles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Olde Towne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Towne Inn

Address: 9403 Main Street, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Olde Towne Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of the charming historic area of Manassas, Virginia offers exceptional dining, shopping, and site seeing. Relax in our beautifully decorated guestrooms that great our guests with comfort and a full array of superior amenities. The Olde Towne Inn is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel one block from Virginia Railway Express and Amtrak is accessible to all Washington, DC attractions. (18 miles from Dulles International Airport, IAD, 28 miles from Reagan National Airport, DCA, & 32 miles from Washington, DC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Olde Towne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Towne Hotel Manassas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Towne Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.