We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potomac Mills

Potomac Mills
2700 Potomac Mills Circle, Manassas, VA 22191
703-643-1855
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 16 attractions in Manassas
Type: Malls
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Potomac Mills is Virginia’s largest outlet mall and features an indoor shopping experience with over 200 stores, including Bloomingdale's-The Outlet Store, Last Call by Neiman Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, Nordstrom Rack and Nike Factory Store. The new Neighborhood 1 Fashion District offers a collection of upscale brand name outlets and also includes amenities such as plush seating areas. From apparel for the whole family to handbags and home furnishings, our shops feature the looks you love for less! When you need a respite from power shopping, catch a movie at the AMC Potomac Mills 18 Theatres (with IMAX), refuel at Starbucks or grab a bite to eat at one of the center's 25 eateries. Conveniently located immediately off of I-95, Potomac Mills serves the thriving Washington, DC / Northern Virginia region and also welcomes guests from all over the world.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very Decent Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The mall itself stretches a mile from one end to the other. It's loaded with stores, has a really good food court, and the movie theater is great. They have been renovating it for a while and the changes look fantastic. They also just built a Cheesecake Factory adjacent to its parking lot which is very nice. I mean its got all you could ask for. The only problem I have with it is that they removed the Redskins store, and Vans skatepark was converted into a Costco, but for those who use Costco, it's great for them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One full day of shopping, or maybe even more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Like all Singapore women, I love shopping. At the same time, I like a little bargain for what I buy and you do get it here. There's so many stores to shop from and it seems that the bargains for Ann Taylor is a lot better than Banana Republic or Gap.

I actually took the bus from Spring-Franconia Metro station. You really have to take note of the timings. It's USD3.30 wach way but you need exact change. It seems like the fare will be increased from July so do check it out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Improvements Afoot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a long slow decline, Potomac Mills is being refurbished. It looks better inside and out, but there is still plenty of room for improvement. There are new restaurants in the parking lot which are drawing lots of customers. But this these new buildings have taken parking spaces while increasing need for spaces! The long process of redesigning the Springfield Mall has caused many more shoppers to drive to Potomac Mills; so this is an ideal time for the Mills Companies to really step up their game and make Potomac Mills a first class shopping destination. The restrooms really need improvement.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of walking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a nice mall. I just don't like the way it's built. To see the whole mall, you have to walk the entire thing twice. Once to see it, then all the way back. Arundel Mills in MD is almost the exact same mall except it is shaped like a circle. When you finish with the entire thing, you are where you started. I prefer that one.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Where are the deals?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Overall this is just like a trip to the mall. Lots of shops but not a lot of great deals at all. It is a clean mall and was not too crowd on the friday we went.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potomac Mills also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.