We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Late Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pablos, The Real Enchilada

Don Pablos, The Real Enchilada
10691 Davidson Pl., Manassas, VA 20110
703-257-7884
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Late Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It had been a long time since we had eaten at a Don Pablos, but we enjoyed this very late lunch. We were very hungry, our first meal after a long day in the air. We have a young, but very friendly waiter (and very hard working one). All in all worthy or a stop if you're in town (our meal was better than average for sure).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not memorable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

After reading other reviews, our mediocre experience may have been a staffing issue. Four adults and two children were crammed into a small booth. The first words from our waiter's lips were that we had just missed Happy Hour and he then elaborated on what we had missed. The adults wanted Margaritas so I ordered a pitcher. He informed us they don't have pitchers. We are from California. Are pitchers of Margaritas just a West Coast offering? We ordered individual drinks and the salt, no-salt options were forgotten. When the food arrived, it was obvious that our table was too small. The waiter was nice enough, but probably new with limited training. Our entries included fajitas, enchiladas, and a combination plate. None of it was memorable. As we were finishing up, a waitress brought a large tray and attempted to give us someone else's order. The location is great, the decor is pleasant. This restaurant has potential.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We love make the guacamole and hot flavor tortillas, fajitas are very good, carnitas , sopapillas was delicious

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“We love Don Pablos in Manassas, VA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We love to go to Don Pablos and have loved it for years. We like to go because the food is really good and done right. We have been going to the Manassas location for years and years. After we moved to Woodbridge we tried that location but it wasn't as good as Manassas and it closed in any event. But we look forward to going to DP's and whenever we can fit it into our schedule we go. I really love the sizzlin fajita salad and hubby loves the El Matador. The pabloritas are worth the trip alone!! I am telling you we save our pennies to go and we always enjoy it very much. Just thinking about it makes me want to jump in the car and head north!!! Also check out the specials they have one for each weeknight and they are very money saving!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slow... Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We waited 5 minutes to be seated. Server was good, food was ok. Just very understaffed. Would not visit this restaurant again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablos, The Real Enchilada also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Don Pablos, The Real Enchilada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pablos, The Real Enchilada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.