We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan of reheated pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's New York Pizza

Tony's New York Pizza
9108 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5291
703-330-8909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not a fan of reheated pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everyone raves about this place and can't understand why. The pizza is OK, if you like reheated pizza. Their pizza and calzones are sitting behind glass and they warm up the slices when you order so I guess that makes it "fast food". I expect to find pizza like this at the mall food court, at the airport, etc. but when I go to a restaurant, I want my pizza to be made fresh, not reheated.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tony's is a fixture in Manassas and a great place to go for lunch or dinner. The prices are reasonable and the food is always good. I find it difficult to have conversations in Tony's as it is usually quite noisy with the ever present crowd and the announcements for order pick up. The great food keeps me coming back. Carry out is also a great option.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The pizza with a lot lot cheese and pineapple , lasagna and the seafood place the best.i love the steak and cheese for lunch

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place has great food and extensive menu. I keep wanting to try their other dishes which look fantastic, but I can't bring myself to order anything but their excellent pizza!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stopped here by chance because I was in the neighborhood and was starving. When I walked in I was pleasantly surprised. This place is much larger than it looks from the outside. It was pretty full and everyone seemed to be enjoying their food. I am from NYC so I am very picky about my pizza. I was not disappointed. I got my food to go and wound up wishing I had orered an extra slice. I had the pizza, the greek salad and the garlic roll. Heavenly! Definitely going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's New York Pizza also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tony's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.