We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Malone’s of Manassas a Must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malones of Manassas

Malones of Manassas
9329 Main St., Manassas, VA 20110
571-208-1246
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Malones of Manassas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Church St
Description: A contemporary american restaurant with regional influences.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Make Malone’s of Manassas a Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

What an enjoyable evening the four of us had on a recent Saturday night visit to Malone’s in Old Town Manassas. The décor, the food and the service were all top notch.
We had reservations, which we hear are highly recommended, especially on the weekends. The restaurant was busy and full of energy as we were promptly seated by the gracious hostess, who checked back with us along with the owner and chef at different times throughout our meal.
Our group started with the delicious crispy fried oysters that was served with a red pepper sauce, each of us were drawn to different starter salads which were all fresh with inviting and imaginative ingredients. Entrees were elegantly presented; the Crab Stuffed Trout was excellent, served with roasted potatoes and a tantalizing sweet and sour kale, Scallops served with sautéed spinach and a white wine sauce, and were succulent as well as the creamy house grits that accompanied them. The Honey Pecan Chicken was a great combination of spicy and sweet along with the scrumptious whipped potatoes and green beans. The entrees were all the star of the plate and the accompaniments (potatoes, grits, kale etc.) added a creative and delicious extra oomph to the plate. Unfortunately none of us had room for dessert, but if they resemble the rest of the menu I am sure they are incredible……..and it gives us a great reason to return.
Our waitress was excellent, she was able to answer all of our questions and service throughout the meal was well-timed, efficient and above all professional.
Thanks to all of the staff at Malone’s for a refreshing, energetic, casually elegant and delicious dining experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Run don't walk to Malones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our family enjoyed Easter Brunch at Malones today. What a wonderful meal!
A new restaurant in an old church that has been the location for several other eateries previously. Despite its youth, this establishment is poised to be the best in local fine dining. Beautifully appointed. Fantastic meals. Amazing prices. Service was good and will improve with more experience. I look forward to the opening of the upstairs later this year. Can't wait to try a dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great overall experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a nice surprise. It’s an old church converted into a restaurant. The prices are on the high side but well worth the overall experience. Great place for couples and families. Its small but we didn’t feel cramped. It was very busy. We were there two hours and there was a constant crowd but they seemed to handle it quite well. The inside is elegant and classy. Not overdone but just right. Great bar atmosphere with excellent service. They were extremely accommodating and professional. The food was excellent. Great bar service with an excellent Manhattan. That is a great indicator of the bartender’s skill. We initially sat at the bar waiting for a table but decided to stay for dinner. The wine list by the bottle was nice with some excellent high-end varietals. Wine by the glass was adequate. Our entrées, scallops and crab stuffed trout were perfect as was the appetizer. The cheesecake is made in house and it’s fantastic. The quality of the coffee was exceptional. My 5-year-old daughter made friends with one of the bartenders and had a great time. She even walked us out at the end of the evening. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It’s great to see a new high-end restaurant come to Old Town. The business has a second floor that hasn’t opened yet. I will assume when this opens this will be one of the hottest spots in the area if they do it right. I am optimistic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great New Place in Manassas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a must-go for dining out in Manassas. We went with another couple and had an outstanding experieince. The food was fantastic and the service superb. We ordered rock fish, trout, and the pork loin for the main course and everyone at the tabled raved about their food. Excellently prepared and expertly presented by the staff. This restaurant is a keeper! It is situated in an historic church in Old Town. The dining is downstairs and they are remodling the upstairs to be a lounge area. Looks promising. My ONLY (seriously) oops was that it is rather loud, so be prepared to sit close to catch conversations at your table. Our group is already planning the next adventure there. Do call for a reservation as this place fills up quickly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It's been 35 years since the Presbyterian Church abandoned this building and I have lost count of the restaurants since then -- but this could very well be THE one to make it. Appetizer, main course and dessert were all perfect and the excellent service made everything taste just that much better -- Thanks Brandy!! I should try something different on my next visit, but the seared salmon was so perfectly prepared, it will be difficult not to repeat. Both the owner and chef made stops at our table. Great bar and wine selection as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malones of Manassas also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Malones of Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malones of Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.