We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hot wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Tavern

Philadelphia Tavern
9413 Main St, Manassas, VA 20110-5419
+1 703-393-1776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good hot wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

That's all I have eaten here so far but they were very good. Nice hot sauce without it being a killer. I asked for crispy wings and that's what I got. Many places have trouble understanding this. The Tavern is a small restaurant/bar situated in Old Town Manassas. The only complaint I had with this lunch was the Ranch dressing served with the wings. It was a cheap store brand tasted as such. Hopefully the owners will correct this.

There was work in front of the business where they were expanding the sidewalks and setting up for future outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited this bar when my brothers and I were visiting the battlefield at Bull Run. We went back to this place every night! Great bartenders, good food, and cheap drinks. Can't beat it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This restaurant is located right by the train station in Manassas. Food is good, staff are very friendly and accomodating. We have been there several times for lunch and dinner.
Always very pleased with our selections!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An authentic slice of Philadelphia here in Manassas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

As you walk through the door of this friendly pub, you enter a Philadelphia atmosphere. Sports memorabilia fills the walls and the staff is friendly and helpful. BUT the delicious Philly cheese steak sandwiches are the best out side of Philly itself and a definite reason to visit and re-visit the Philadelphia Tavern.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Best Philly Cheese Steaks in Northern Virginia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We lived in the Philadelphia area for 19 years and have been looking for an authentic Philadelphia Cheese Steak in Northern Virginia. It is not easy to reproduce that amazing taste one gets on a regular basis up north. We fournd the Philadelphia Tavern in Manassas to be the best around. We are purest and don't care for the lettuce and tomatoes and like only steak, cheese, and onions and bell peppers on the side. The atmosphere and tavern type style of this restaurant does remind us of the Philadelphia with other lite fare and a large list of bottled beer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philadelphia Tavern also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Philadelphia Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.