We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Days Inn Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7611 Centreville Rd, Manassas, VA 20111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Omak, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tranquil Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I were in Virginia for him to do some training at George Mason University. The person waiting on us at the desk was very helpful and got us directions to the university. We had thought our hotel selection was out of the way from where we wanted to be, but we found it to be in line with ease to the university as well as the Manassas battle field and our daughter and son-in-law. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. All the staff were helpful in every way possible. We enjoyed seven days of tranquility knowing we would return to a great place to rest in the evenings. Thank you to all the staff at Days Inn Manassas, Virginia! We will look you up again when we return.

Room Tip: Try it. You'll like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear lynnjoyso,

Our staff is very pleased by reading your kind words. They really appreciate your thought and feel real contributors in our hotel success. Thank you for such a great and inspirational words for our staff. They are much more excited and full of enthusiasm to work with our guest at every possible need during their stay. We will look forward to serve you with our best during your next stay....

Thanks!
K Patel.
Manager of Operations.
Days Inn, Manassas VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
32
22
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

staff was very good. she helped us out with our reservation mess created by hotels.com. bed was comfy, breakfast was very good and convenient to places we wanted be around. overall nice stay for 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear KahyW..

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again!

H. Patel
GM, Days Inn, Manassas VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We arrived at the hotel, my daughter and I checked in our room, upon entering we notice a smell, and passed it off as cleaning solution, spent the remainder of the day and evening out, we returned to our hotel at midnight, after being up that morning before 5:00 A.M. I was exhausted when we arrived back at our room, and we left the A/C on hoping it would help the smell, it was stronger, I so turned off the A/C and turn the heat on low setting considering the evening had gotten chilly, I cough the whole night and my daughter woke up feeling sick, it became clear that we were breathing in a moldy smell, I spoke with someone at the front, and he advise me that I should have come to them the evening that I returned to my room, once again this was Midnight, we were tired and our things were all over the room to late and tired to make a move to another room. I feel the desk attendant attitude was very nonchalant, he apologize but nothing to remedy my experience, headed back to my room and my daughter and I packed up and left early that morning. Not a good experience and won't be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, General Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Gigi J,

We appologies for inconvenience you had during your stay. Our maintenance staff discovered water leak in the room and found problems with carpet creating watery oder in room. Had you inform us as soon as you felt it, we would have transferred you in different room. We have 24 Hrs guest support at this property. We have started working on this room to change carpet and fixing water leak and also inspected our other rooms by our professional maintenance contracting company to avoid any future problems.

Again we apologies for inconvenience and we will offer discounts on your future stay with us.

Thanks!
H Patel
GM, Days Inn, Manassas VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Courteous staff. Stayed for 3 days. Close to Manassas battlefield, and museum. Also close to Mt. Vernon. Room very clean and large. We had a microwave and fridge. Bed was comfy. Bathroom clean with adequate towels. We will definitely come back if the opportunity arises. Continental breakfast was appreciated and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, General Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Bogie-7043,

We appreciate your rewarding words. I am sure my staff will be thrilled knowing about your satisfactory stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to serve our customer better. So, thank you very much for writing about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

H.Patel
GM, Days Inn
Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I booked for 2 nights but stayed for 1 night and cancelled my second night. And guess what...they charged me for 2 nights. Rooms are small and not very clean. During rush hours it takes about an hour to get to the interstate. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, General Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
According to hotel accounting, all eligible refunds were processed for date specified by Mr. snowman02. However, we are awaiting the response from this customer in order to verify information in our system. If customer has not received our message, we are asking one more time through this message to provide his/her stay information to hotel so we can resolve any kind of issue.

We have 10 years of clean record and good relationship with our customers.

Thank You!
H Patel
GM, Days Inn Manassas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Nice Days Inn. Clean, quiet. Easy check in and out. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Bru15,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Days Inn, Manassas. Our staff really appreciate such an encouraging comments. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you
Let's Rebuild America

H Patel
Manager
Days Inn, Manassas, VA 20111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The clerk was helpful and room was clean. There were alot of people there but we didn't hear anything all night. Tv and internet reception was not good at all. Ever try traveling with a teen and no internet? Not fun!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Bru15,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Days Inn, Manassas. We thank you for letting us know about our internet service quality degradation while hotel is fully occupied and maximum guest try to use internet. As a result of your comment and to have better internet experience to our guest, we have installed additional wifi access points on each floor and also have also increased our overall internet speed to its maximum available.

Thank you
Let's Rebuild America

H Patel
Manager
Days Inn, Manassas, VA 20111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manassas

Address: 7611 Centreville Rd, Manassas, VA 20111
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Manassas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.