We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Grill

Columbus Grill
8349 Centreville Rd, Manassas, VA 20111-2223
703-330-3001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Columbus Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 229 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Arcata, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had been on the road for a few hours; stopped for lunch at this gem of a "Mediterranean" restaurant in the Manassas Virginia area. The Portuguese soup was the closest to food that we have eaten with our family in Europe. The espresso was directly from Italy and the service delightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Codfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We are portuguese and of course we had to go and try portuguese food in the States. And it is the real thing. Very good codfish, great service and very nice people! Loved it. If you want to try some really good food, and are tired of burguers and tacos, this is the place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I pass by this place all the time and finally stopped in and they have great steak, everyone should try this. Great service ,will be back for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I drive past this place almost daily and decided to go there for brunch on Sunday with the Hubs. The place was pretty dead (there might've been four other couples eating). We were seated in a booth and walked over to the SMALL food selection. We got there around 11am and there wasn't much food at all. The food that was available was luke warm at best. The dessert section featured fruits, but it tasted like the strawberries were frozen.

The worst part was I found a HAIR in my dessert!!! See the picture of the fork-there's a black curly hair. I didn't pull it out or keep eating any food to see if there was more.

The atmosphere is lacking. There's nothing to set a mood. Walls are pretty bare and the "feeling" of the place is isolated and cold.
Save yourself the money and AVOID this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice meditteranean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

very nice setting for a romantic getaway-food is great,service is great,presentation great,a little pricey but worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbus Grill also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Columbus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.