We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
7803 Sudley Road, Manassas, VA 20109
571-358-3500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lunch selection is large. Ample portions. Food is tasty. This place has larger portions than Chipotle, for about the same price. However, its dirtier, the servers aren't quite as coordinated, and I don't think it tastes as good. I personally prefer Chipotle, but my coworker prefers Cafe Rio. It is better than California Tortilla and MUCH better than Baja Fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just like out west.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We are fans of The Cafe Rio's in Utah. In the past we've gone out of the way to go to the Manassas location when we're in town. This location isn't too far off 66. Fairly easy to get to. Food is what you'd expect from the other Cafe Rio's. the staff was inviting and helpful. Lots of helpers making sure tables and all areas were clean.

Cafe Rio is known for the Sweet Barbacoa burritos. The cilantro rice is also popular. Hmmmm... Don't forget the tomatillo salsa. Never had a entre there I didn't like! Portions are very large! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love pulled pork salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's all I've ever ordered. It's huge for the price and very yummy. There's lately been a line when we go because I think the word has gotten out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Open warehouse style. Not impressed. Food was marginal at best. Drink bar was most interesting. Menu could be revamped. Colorful interior.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Like thier burritos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a fast food chain (like California Tortilla, Moes etc.) They must be doing something right cause they are expanding. I really like the chicken burrito with the mild green sauce done "enchillada" style (they run it through the oven. This visit I also got a chicken quesadilla which I was dissapointed with. Not much taste and the cheese was gooey and tasteless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rio also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.