We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY IMPRESSED!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pa Nuang Thai Cuisine

Pa Nuang Thai Cuisine
12651 Galveston Ct, Manassas, VA 20112-8673
703-878-8899
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Northern VA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“HIGHLY IMPRESSED!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My search for the best Pad Thai might have come to a halt! I stopped by on a whim as I had some business in the area, just off Hoadly Rd. I vaguely recall a friend mentioning good Thai food here and he sure was right.

The Pad Thai was, in a word--PERFECT. It had just the right amount of sweet/sour flavors; the noodles were perfectly cooked, the presentation wonderful and I just can't say enough about it! I can't wait to return and try other dishes here and despite the 30 min drive--I'm going back!! My other favorite Thai is also a tiny, tiny restaurant in Vienna which I've reviewed but the name escapes me at the moment! Both are "home-runs" in Thai food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai place...many menu items to enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

As others have said, this is a very nice little restaurant, with a varied and full menu offering. Note that Trip Advisor has this listed as "Manassas" as technically it has a mailing address as such, but nobody thinks of this location as anything other than western end of Woodbridge, just off The Prince William Parkway and Hoadly Rd., so it is confusing.
The place is always clean and neat, with pleasant music (usually Asian sound, but sometimes general "elevator music"). You are usually greeted warmly and the service is efficient and friendly.
I have eaten here numerous times and have had Panang curry, the green and the red curry, Drunken noodles, Pad Thai, and other dishes. All were traditional and authentic, with liberal usage of Thai basil (a staple) when appropriate (love it!). Although Thai does TEND to be on the "hot" side, as with many Indian restaurants, this place is adept at magically getting the heat of the food "just right" as ordered. I have not tried the desserts but have no reason to believe that they would not be equally authentic and fresh. If you have never tried Thai food, you owe it to yourself to try it. I rarely eat "Chinese" since I discovered Thai, as well as Indian food, years ago. And if you have had Thai and liked it, I think you might LOVE "Pa Nuang Thai Cuisine." Oh, BTW, it is in the corner of the back of the shopping center, adjacent to a nice "Smoothie" place where you might cool your lips after dinner as an option ! Enjoy !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nighborhood Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've eaten here several times over the past 3 years and have been very happy with all the meals. This is a small place with friendly staff who really care about what they are doing. My favorite dishes are the larb gai and drunken noodle, followed by the pad thai. It's small and very clean, but the portions are not as big as I would like. It is fairly close to home, which makes it convenient. I like it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great Thai option in Woodbridge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Don't let the address fool you--this restaurant is really in north Woodbridge, just off PW Parkway.

It's small, but I've never had to wait for a table. Their Pad Thai is excellent, as are their curries and appetizers. I usually get the chicken satay or yum goong (spicy shrimp salad). The best part about their food is that it's authentic--spicy means spicy, and you'll find dishes that aren't dumbed down. Their Lad Na tastes just like it's prepared in Bangkok, and its served with all the right condiments. They also make home-dried beef which is really hard to find.

The prices are very reasonable, just right for a weekend dinner out or weeknight takeout.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lonesome
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Limited seating so go early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We wanted to eat in so we were advised to go early for a seat because the restaurant in small. They did a, appear to have quite a good take out business from locals. We ordered Pad Thai of course (the macaroni and cheese of Thailand), which was excellent. I'm not sure of the spelling of the other dishes, but some were spicy and the fresh spring rolls were excellent as well.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pa Nuang Thai Cuisine also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Pa Nuang Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pa Nuang Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.