We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Taste

Thai Taste
8657 Sudley Rd, Manassas, VA 20110-4588
703-396-7887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 247 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This has excellent Thai and is always seasoned to your taste. Fresh ingredients and an inventive menu. Thy the curry noodle soup or any of the chef's suggestions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best in Manassas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is consistently the best Thai in manassas. Wife likes spring rolls and my fave is drunken noodles.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is amazing!! I've been going to this little restaurant for over 5 years, and always great Thai food. For appetizers: Spring rolls are crisp and perfectly done, the sauce is perfectly blended for the rolls; Chiken Satay is very tasty too. Goong Prik Sod, is great as well... spicy fried shrimp with fried green beans. YUM!!!
I order take out for lunch and dinner as a special treat. ^_^

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food in Manassas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Took my hubby to celebrate a major acomplishment for him. The food was good and the service was as well. We had the Seafood Dunken Noodles and the Seafood Hot Plate. He had a Heinken and I had a Thai Cosmo. The food and my drink was good. Nice atmosphere and easy to find location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A pleasantly predictable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have patronized this restaurant off and on through the past 10 years. We have always found it to be a pleasant eating experience. The ambiance is quiet so that we can converse without having to shout. The staff is courteous, efficient, and helpful. The prices are reasonable.

I usually have the Pad Thai, the won ton soup (which I LOVE), and a Thai salad with the peanut dressing. I have had the calamari, the curry, and various other dishes. I have never been disappointed.

Since I can't claim any special knowledge of Thai cuisine, I can't make any statements about the authenticity of the food at this restaurant, just that I have always enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Taste also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Thai Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Taste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.